We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Found the hotel by browsing through a hotel guide at the Welcome Center in North Carolina. Hotel is advertised as BRAND NEW. The hotel is at least 3 years old noted by the dates the elevators were inspected. The guide also advertised the pool as an "indoor mineral pool and spa". The "mineral pool" consisted of a small indoor 5 ft. concrete pool. The so-called "spa" is small concrete circle of a hot tub which was entirely too hot and in need of a good cleaning. The pool was full of people celebrating a recent wedding. They even had a cooler full of beer (glass bottles I should add) in the pool and hot tub. Definitely not an atmosphere for a family and our three year old daughter. Upon entering the room, it was immediately obvious there had been zero effort to clean the room prior to out arrival. The floors were dirty, had mud tracked into the carpet, and even what appeared to be chewed up pizza and several large pumpkin seeds all over the floor. After calling the front desk, a young man was sent up to vacuum and immediately said, "What did you break?" The room was located on the side facing the main road where a gas station's lights blared through the window all night. The walls are poorly insulated as you can hear any and all activity of other guests in the rooms above and around you. The breakfast was good; otherwise, this hotel is severely overrated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WestVirginiaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you were displeased with the quality of our property. The mineral part of our pool comes from the fact that our pool produces it's own saline solution and chlorine and that it doesn't require constant monitoring by people. I want to apologize for the people that were in the pool while you were here, and their disrespect to the family atmosphere that you were looking for. I would like to furthermore apologize for the attention to detail of the room that you had upon check-in. That is not our standard for rooms and we are taking action to make sure that doesn't happen again.. We truly hope that you will be back through our area and give us the second chance to impress you. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to call me at (336)-353-2008 ext. 602.

Thanks,

Matthew Delano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had an opportunity to stay in the Elkin/Jonesville area last week and booked this Fairfield Inn in advance. Staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Accommodations were well maintained and comfortable. While all Fairfield Inn locations that I have stayed at are usually well done, this particular location and its staff seemed to go above and beyond. If you are going to be traveling to or through this area, I would heartily recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here and both were enjoyable. Free Breakfast has enough options to get you full, the fitness room is one of the better ones I've seen at a hotel, the pool is heated and nice. The hot tub is nice (although a little too hot at times and could use a cleaning on the base of it), and the outdoor seating area is wonderful to tan, read a book, or enjoy a cocktail. Tv always has something on and the free "on demand" is wonderful. The front desk staff has always been helpful whenever needed. On our last visit the side door that says "must have key for entry" wasn't working and was accessible to anyone wanting in so I'm glad to see that has been fixed on this visit. Came here to accompany my husband on business for 5 days both times and haven't been bored yet. Not too much in the area except for a walmart and lowes. Restaurants I would recommend in the area would be Dewey's Thai and 222.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ClariceO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am so glad to see that you were able to enjoy the pool and fitness center, as well as our patio area. We hope to have you with us again soon!

Thanks,

Matthew Delano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our friends suggested we try this magnificent hotel. This would be the fourth time we have stayed here, in the last four years on our way to Florida.
We have stayed in so very many hotels ....but this is hands down......the best!
The decor is classy, unique and up to date. The entire hotel is super clean. The staff are incredible..... and, Matthew Delano, Manager, is the most professional, helpful and efficient Hotel Manager, we have ever met.
The outside patio on the back side of the hotel, has a great fireplace and comfortable furniture, which makes for a wonderful spot to take your cocktail before or after dinner.
There are plenty of places to eat close to this hotel.
The breakfast area is well attended to by staff. It is very clean. The food is served as you would hope and expect - hot/cold, tasty, and wonderfully fresh.
The hotel location is easy to find and visible from Interstate 77.
The parking is more than ample.
You have to stay here....it will become your favourite hotel as well.

Room Tip: We suggest the west end rooms - any floor - away from the elevators. Select a room facing the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jjhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It really means the world to us. i would like to say thank you personally for your very kind words about me. It really means a lot to hear about the impact that we all have on each guest. We are very proud of our back patio area as we have just redecorated it with new furniture and love how it has turned out.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Thanks very much,

Matthew Delano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We're always happy to get to stay in this hotel. This time enroute to VA. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here enough, we know the breakfast "ladies" by name & they recognize us. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles and Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us! We are glad that you have stayed here enough to know the breakfast ladies by name, they are fantastic people. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Matthew Delano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed in 20 hotels in 5 weeks. This was the nicest Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in. A welcome bag upon arrival. Pleasant and courteous staff. Nice breakfast, clean pool and fitness center. Definitely will plan travel around staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review, 20 hotels in 5 weeks is a lot to compare to, and we are so glad that we made the top of your list! We really appreciate our Rewards members, and the welcome bag is just a small token of our thanks to you for not just choosing to stay with us, but also your loyalty to the brand as a whole. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thanks,

Matthew Delano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn Elkin Jonesville was the very best experience we've ever had at a Fairfield Inn. But it is more than that. I would compare this property favorably to any hotel I've stayed at in the past 5 years. The lobby was very nice and nicely decorated. The room was very comfortable, clean and also nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was outstanding. We stayed at this hotel because of a storm and did not want to travel all the way to our final destination. I would not hesitate to make this hotel a destination in the future. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank howardms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We take a lot of pride in making our property a destination spot for many people, and we are glad to be your port in the storm. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thanks,

Matthew Delano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
18 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
812 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
195 reviews
15 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range: £100 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing