We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prime Thai

Prime Thai
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Elkin
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Ordered the takeout and was remarkably suprised on how good the dish was...Spring Rolls were crisp and not greasy, which is how I like them. Will return here again and eat inside since the food was great. Only gave it 3 stars but it could be a 4 star.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Thai made Even Better”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have been regular carry-out customers since 2009 but over time we noticed the portions getting smaller and smaller. The curry dish containers ended up being filled up only half-way. That was no value at $9-11 per dish depending on the protein. We stopped buying from them for almost 2 years when we decided to try again a few months ago. I am glad we did as the containers are almost full now for the curries and the other dishes are also good-sized portions. As always, they taste great.

Dewey's, please keep up the good work and don't get cheap again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Livewiretrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quite good Thai food.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At lunch, one Pad Thai (with pork), and one dish with beef, broad noodles, and green onions whose name escapes me. Both very tasty, with fresh & complex flavors. There was also a starter: chicken and rice soup and a small spring roll. Both were good. The soup had intense flavor. Price was very modest for the quantity & quality of the food. Great value. The restaurant was clean and neat and the service was excellent. I would happily go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank classicaphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good Thai Food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Small family restaurant that serves wonderful Thai food. Build your entree with a choice of three different Thai curries at any temperature you like. The chef prepares special dinners. Last time there I had crispy duck in red curry...it was great. Service us very good. We have eaten there many times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwpinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennice, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Glad we gave this place a try.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We have passed by Dewey's for over a year . The unassuming exterior doesn't scream out "great food inside" but we were pleasantly surprised by a spotless dining room, quick service, and delicious food. My husband's red curry was just hot enough and my pad thai had a tasty rich tamarind sauce.

We will be back for dinner sometime soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prime Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing