We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food”
Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Elkin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
SouthWest Ranches, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great Mexican food served with a smile. The decor and atmosphere makes for an enjoyable meal with family and friends. Service is amazingly quick and the food is piping hit when it arrives at the table. This is a constant place to eat for our family. Prices are excellent and the food quality is superb. Good Margarita's as well. Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great local Mexican cuisine”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy my meal here- I would rate 5 stars but this isn't my favorite- for the best travel to Winston Salem- but this is very good and good service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candies1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good food, great prices”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I will return. Good food, prices, and service. Good quality of ingredients. Liked the food. Large portions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food is good! They keep the place clean”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stopped here on our way South and on our way North. The Manager was very careful about keep the place clean and invited us back next year. On our way North my wife and I stopped for dinner and brought food back to the kids a the hotel They loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottb8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkin, NC
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Area”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The shopping center is a hole in the wall. You would never think there is a good restaurant here, but La Fuente delivers.

I lived here for 6 years before I finally went. I was surprised how nice the atmosphere is, service, and food quality.

To get 5 stars, food has to be more inspiring.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing