We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for a vacation treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sweet Spot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Sweet Spot
Ranked #2 of 6 Shopping in Emerald Isle
Attraction details
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for a vacation treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We go here every year the best taffy! And free samplings as you go the ice cream is always good and the portion size is reasonable- the staff are always friendly and thiughtful- we are remembered every year haha! We live to go here for the atmosphere as it is casual a d welcoming

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T2star0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Went here twice it was so good. They always ask if you got enough, and free samples of salt water taffy. Very good shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trumpetnate111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little candy/ice cream shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Sweet Spot has a nice variety. Some of us got ice cream (Hershey's) and other got a small bag of candy. It was a nice afternoon walk and special treat. There are a number of trinkets/gifts you can find here as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EI, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Sweet Spot is the Sweetest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The SWEET SPOT is by far the best ice cream parlor on Emerald Isle. Each time I've ordered any size ice cream I'm always asked "Is that enough?" Portions are generous and service is excellent. Also, if you are looking for a gift or souvenir there is a wide selection at reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank slyckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream, even better service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The ice cream was fantastic, but the service was even better. The number of servers behind the counter was incredible and they were all extremely nice. Even better was their question after making your cup or cone - "would you like a little more?". What a nice touch. I'm sure most people don't take them up on the offer, but it sets them apart. Brilliant.

I'm embarrassed to admit it, but I had an ice cream cone and then went back and had another. It was that good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank richpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sweet Spot also viewed

Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Sweet Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing