We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sweet Spot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Sweet Spot
Ranked #2 of 6 Shopping in Emerald Isle
Attraction details
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great 1st visit. We have one week here and this will be our go to ice cream and shake spot. Loved relaxing outside with friends of ours while enjoying our ice cream. My family likes to support these businesses rather than chains and this gets a huge thumbs up from my 8 year old son. Highly recommended. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Bill21730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Sweets for the Sweet”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From candy to ice cream and jewelry or T shirts, you cannot go wrong visiting here. Something for everyone including a Vera Bradley corner and crafts.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaW2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for a vacation treat”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We go here every year the best taffy! And free samplings as you go the ice cream is always good and the portion size is reasonable- the staff are always friendly and thiughtful- we are remembered every year haha! We live to go here for the atmosphere as it is casual a d welcoming

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T2star0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Went here twice it was so good. They always ask if you got enough, and free samples of salt water taffy. Very good shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trumpetnate111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little candy/ice cream shop”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Sweet Spot has a nice variety. Some of us got ice cream (Hershey's) and other got a small bag of candy. It was a nice afternoon walk and special treat. There are a number of trinkets/gifts you can find here as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sweet Spot also viewed

Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Sweet Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing