We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not amazing. also good value.”

Blue Ridge Pizza Company
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Etowah
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, not amazing. also good value.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have taken pizza and wings out several times from Blue Ridge...

I think that their pizza is very good.... it can be doughy, but I always tell them to cook it a little longer and it seems to help and make the crust a little crispier.

I rarely eat toppings on pizza but their meatball is awesome. The cheese pizza is also good, but the meatball is a huge hit with my family who always comes to visit. Also, the wings are good, especially with the spicy mango habanero sauce.

Knowing you can get two large pizzas with breadsticks for around $25 is a good deal as it is filling and the kids love it. Also the staff is always friendly and greets with a smile when I go in there. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Fat Gary is the Bomb!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking for a great pizza, this is a local mom and pop place. The ingredients are excellent as is the service. I have never had a bad meal from Blue Ridge Pizza! The cookies and brownies are awesome. The pasta dishes are great and so are the sandwiches. We stopped in on Saturday night right before closing -- there was a line out the door of people picking up to go orders!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Telozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Subs were really good, we will be back!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Tried Blue Ridge Pizza after passing it by for a year or so. Really wish we would have tried it sooner. We both had subs that were superb! The bread is baked fresh on site and is really good. Service was attentive without being overbearing and prices were very reasonable. We will be returning to try other items on the menu soon and feel confident it will all be good. No wonder the parking lot stays packed every day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Travelling_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoy the antipasto salad followed with a shared personal pizza...makes a great meal. Several dining areas offer ambiance to suit different diners...tourists, sports fans, bar, patio. Friendly staff, good service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kabob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwiches and Salads”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We eat at Blue Ridge several times a month, and we love the sandwiches. We can get two large sandwiches and have half of each to bring home for lunch the next day. The Greek salad is excellent as well. I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal at Blue Ridge, and we've tried a fair number of items on the menu. The service is always excellent. The wait staff is friendly and fast. Blue Ridge is a great place to unwind with a good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Ridge Pizza Company also viewed

Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 
Horse Shoe, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blue Ridge Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing