We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Wolf BBQ in Etowah, NC”

Bad Wolf BBQ and Country Kitchen
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Horse Shoe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Wolf BBQ in Etowah, NC”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Food was good, but pricing a bit high and service a bit slow when my wife and I visited. I would try again, but always seems to be another place around that is more inviting. I have tried more than once, and would go back if in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try this place out for breakfast. I was a little wary considering we haven't had much luck with food quality and ambiance in the area. As far as ambiance goes, not amazing, but better than a lot of places. The food and the service were the standout factors here. Most things on the menu seemed to be homemade and delicious as far as I'm concerned, and the staff was very friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank BaileyMay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I resisted visiting this restaurant because several prior efforts to run successful eateries at this location failed. I was very pleasantly surprised by how delicious the dinner was tonight. The pork pulled barbecue was very tasty and a good portion was served. I liked the squash casserole and sweet potatoes fries. Our server was very polite and efficient . I will definitely return. Prices are excellent.

Helpful?
Thank guv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where the Hog is the hero.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The food including the sides were excellently prepared and this was for a lunch. The price was reasonable and the service was excellent. While our server was too young to serve alcoholic beverages the delay was minimal. While Alcoholic Beverage Laws vary from state to state and country to country, I appreciate the restaurant's effort to abide by the state laws. What I disliked was the darkness of the restaurant. At my age (65) I have some trouble in low light situations. However, the service was so pleasant that I left a 30% tip. This is something I seldom do even though I am aware that waitresses do not receive minimum wage. I usually try to stay around 20% as everyone deserves a living wage. However, I have also left a penny when service deserved it. From our experience at Big Bad Wolf, this will not be an issue.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liketogo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Four of us stopped for breakfast on way home from a wonderful mountain road trip. I had a poached egg with hashbrowns and smoked tenderloin! Delicious! My husband loves good pancakes. The homemade buttermilk pancakes he ordered were perfect! The wait staff were cheerful, helpful, efficient and a joy. Wish we could have stayed for this evening's live bluegrass music and BBQ delicacies!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Wolf BBQ and Country Kitchen also viewed

Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing