We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Wedding Weekend”

Review of Pine Hollow

Pine Hollow!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Hollow!
View of Pine Hollow from the Edenderry pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pine Hollow!
View of Pine Hollow from the Edenderry pond.
Wood burning fireplace in the great room
Great room with lots of comfortable seating, access to the back deck and lots of natural light.
Fully stocked chef grad kitchen for cooking you favorite meals and entertaining.
Fully stocked chef grad kitchen for cooking you favorite meals and entertaining.
Expansive back deck with seating a gas BBQ and beautiful views.
2nd Kitchen at the lower level perfect for events!
Pine Hollow is one of the most popular homes to host a wedding with a 150 person maximum. Call us for more info and...
Your own relaxing hot tub in the woods!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pine Hollow was the perfect spot for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding weekend and reception and along with Lodge at Edenberry, Winters Haven and Mountain Haven! Guests and family stayed at the four houses making it the perfect venue! The houses were located within walking distance to each other so everyone could hang out together and enjoy the amenities each house has to offer! They are also located close to Asheville so guests could easily go downtown. The accommodations were beautiful and had everything needed for a fun weekend! I would definitely recommend any of these houses if you are planning a vacation, family reunion or wedding in this area! Our weekend was amazing!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Kathy,
Congratulations on your son's recent wedding and thanks so much for the 5-Star review. It's very meaningful to us all at Yonder to be a part of such a special occasion and we are thrilled that the 4 homes worked out so well for you all. We will share this with the Yonder team and the owners. Thanks again and Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Flew in from out of town for a wedding, and was thrilled to be put up here. Beautiful building, beautiful surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Thanks Michael for the comments and 5-Stars! It means a lot to us that our homes were part of such a special occasion and everyone had a great time! Please let us know if we can help you plan a trip to the mountains in 2018. Thanks again and Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan W
1 review
“Perfect Weekend Weekend!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My now husband and I rented Pine Hollow for our wedding weekend as well as our wedding reception location. From start to finish the team at Yonder was nothing but extremely accommodating, quick to respond, easy to work with, and to top it all off the houses they rent are of some of the most quality around!

We fell in love with Pine Hollow the second we saw it and knew this is where we wanted to have our wedding weekend and reception. Pine Hollow has 3 neighboring houses (Lodge at Edenderry, Winters Haven, and Mountain Haven) that are equally as beautiful so we had to book them all for a complete wedding weekend. If you're looking for a wedding venue where you can rent a whole estate Pine Hollow definitely fills that description and more! It is the PERFECT venue for so many reasons!

First, the location! The houses are beautifully situation on a mountain in walking distance from each other. They are minutes from Asheville and all the amenities the city has to offer making it a perfect destination for most of our out of town guest.

Second, it allows you the flexibility to do whatever you want for your wedding day as if it was your own home, it is the perfect “backyard” wedding location!

Third, the houses are all well stocked and beautifully decorated for the perfect backdrop. It was the ideal house for hosting guests over the weekend as well as at the wedding reception. Everyone couldn't stop praising how beautiful Pine Hollow and the other Yonder locations were.

Lastly, there is ample space in all the houses. Pine Hollow held our whole wedding party of 14 so we were all able to spend the weekend together which was really special. You also have tons of room for wedding prep on the basement floor as well as the garage! It even has a full kitchen in the basement perfect for caterers and bartenders. Upstairs, the master suite was perfect for the bridal party on the wedding day for hair and makeup stations. The backyard was large enough for our 130 guest reception. All 4 houses fit 83 guest which allowed our closest friends and family to surround us. Everyone walked freely from all the houses to hang out, play games, soak in the hot tubs, and get ready for the wedding. It was if we had the whole mountain to ourselves and we all lived there.

I'd recommend all the Yonder locations Pine Hollow, Lodge at Edenderry, Winters Haven, and Mountain Haven to anyone looking to hold a large event, a family reunion, a vacation, and especially one looking to have a “backyard” wedding where you can be in control of all aspects. Thanks to the whole Yonder Team for making our Wedding weekend on for the books! We look forward to possibly coming back for a reunion one day:)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Megan,
First, congratulations on your recent wedding! To play a small role in one of the most special days means the world to us. We are thrilled you and all your guests enjoyed Pine Hollow, Mountain Haven, Winters Haven, the Lodge at Edenderry and had the space, and privacy to make it a meaningful wedding weekend. We would love to help you plan the reunion...just let us know. Thanks again Megan and Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gj4212017
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Simply gorgeous”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in pine hollow for our wedding and had mountain haven next door. Both were clean and had all the touches of home. Families and friends adored sand were comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great 5-Star review and congratulations on the wedding! We are thrilled everything worked out for you at Pine Hollow and Mountain Haven and that we were a small part in a very special day! Please let us know when you'd like to visit again....we'd love to help you plan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home, scenery, weather (our perfect wedding)”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Not only was the property a fantastic location for our wedding, the folks at Yonder were very accommodating in finding us overlooks for photos, hiking trails, and suggesting nearby restaurants for our group to enjoy. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The kids loved swimming in the pond and fishing for bluegill. The home slept our group of 18 perfectly. Plenty of extra parking down by the pond. There is a nearby fish camp that you can fish or bluegill, crappie, and bass. Wish we had done it, but there wasn't enough time after getting the wedding in order.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Rob, Congratulations on your wedding! We are so happy that Pine Hollow was the location for such a special day and a comfortable home for your group. It was absolutely our pleasure assisting you with photo opportunities, hiking trails and restaurants....we love doing that for guests! Hopefully next time you visit you can enjoy that fishing camp nearby, it's a lot of fun! Thanks and again congratulations!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S
1 review
“End of summer”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

House was charming and close to hiking, sight seeing and restaurants. This home was welcoming and cozy. Our family and guests had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks Craig for the 5-star review! We're very happy you all had a wonderful time at Pine Hollow and will definitely share this with the owners.
Hopefully you will be able to come back and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great house and great location! We had 13 people of all ages and the house was large enough to accommodate all of us. We loved the pond behind the house and the large backyard! Would definitely recommend this house. It's a short drive to downtown Asheville and all sorts of hiking trails.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Angela, Thanks for the kind words and 5-stars! We are so happy you had a great family vacation on your recent trip to Asheville. The size and location of Pine Hollow are some of the reason guests come back year after year. It's a favorite for many and we hope it remains that for you as well. We will certainly share your thoughts with the owners and our team. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing