We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Private Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Sharon Spring Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views View from the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views
View from the Cabin
Sunrise 2
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Sauna on the first level
massage room
Lotus  Water Garden
Gazebo at the Pond
Pond in the lower pasture
Yoga in the cabin
Cows on  summer day
Beehives and Cow Barn
Massage on the cabin deck
Winter at Sharon Spring
Hiking in Fairview
Over the Rainbow: Fairview
Dawn at Sharon Spring Cabin
Bradford Pear In Bloom
Our fall forest
Sunrise 1
Living Room
Living Room
View from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Private Getaway”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Kendall's cabin and property were beyond beautiful. She is a wonderful host and full of information about the area. There is so much to like about this rental. The cabin itself has a large loft feel with beautiful hardwoods and lots of space which we loved. It was simply decorated but had everything we needed for a private getaway for 2. We loved star-gazing from the hot tub at night. I had a two-hour massage and my husband and I loved the hot stone sauna! These amenities really make the experience complete - highly recommended!

The property has a farm with cows, gardens, a pond, and beautiful flowers. The view of the mountains is breathtaking. It's hard to not be happy when you look out the window ;-)

The cabin is a short drive into Asheville - about 15 min. The Blue Ridge Parkway is just a few minutes away and there is a lot of hiking in the area. We loved being close to the city but far enough away that we didn't have to hear sirens and traffic all night. I also highly recommend The Local Joint in Fairview. They have amazing food and great customer service. We ate there 3 times in 3 days! I wish they had a place like that where we live.

We ate out every meal so we didn't grill or use the kitchen very much but you have everything you need to cook if you so choose.

We are so spoiled with this place I don't think we would stay anywhere else when we visit Asheville again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you Amy for this wonderful review. So glad you could take it all in!
Kendall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki B
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful view --- close to Asheville”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful trip! The cabin was in the perfect location to enjoy a mountain get-a-way and still enjoy visiting Asheville. The private hot tub, massages, and beautiful morning views were amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBSmith09...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The mountain views and sauna are what made us choose Sharon Spring. The serenity, location and overall vibe is what will bring us back! The cabin is a short drive to downtown Asheville as well as to several breathtaking hikes. Kendall has a list of recommended hikes and restaurants in the cabin which we found quite helpful. Unfortunately for us, we did not take advantage of the full wellness package and will certainly do so next time! The cabin is well appointed, has an amazing view of the mountains and is perfect for those looking to take in some hiking as well as artsy downtown Asheville. Be warned, the cabin is so nice and cozy that you may find it hard to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Sauna
Liked least: No Keurig...there is a coffee pot though
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marrell
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
“Beautiful cabin in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A sunny, comfortable cabin with cathedral ceilings and a dramatic view looking south toward Bear Wallow Mt. Lush gardens, (including a secluded water garden) made musical by a variety of birds. A spring-fed pond with dock for swimming. Proximity to many beautiful Hikes. (We particularly liked the Laurel River trail.) A hot tub which was especially nice under a sky of stars. Options for on-site yoga and sauna. All just a few miles from downtown Asheville. Sharon Spring cabin is a beautiful place we look forward to coming back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The mini refrigerator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Quiet, peaceful and wonderful getaway that my husband and I drastically needed. We had just traveled to this lovely cabin last weekend for his birthday. We were immediately engaged in our wonderful hosting by Kendall. She really made the us and the cabin feel comfortable, clean, and peaceful. Kendall also was very informative of the area and had plenty of ideas for my husband and I to think about doing. Whether that was different hiking trails, swimming in the spring water pond, enjoying the views from the swing/pond area, using the hot tub, grilling out, reading, or experiencing downtown Asheville (which was only 15 minutes away). Included in the cabin price, we also both got a massage by Kendall as she is a licensed massage therapist. Very much needed massages. We also enjoyed the sauna which is on the first floor of the cabin. The entire place was clean and looked brand new. We were able to grille out the second night there with the grille provided along with an entire kitchen set of utensils. We did not need to bring much extra! The cabin is filled with windows so the sun was always shining inside, although there were plenty of window shades if needed. You can see unbelievable views from every window of the cabin. We will definitely be coming back next summer. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the views from the windows and balcony.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mictur44
Holy Springs, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was prepared to be very productive during my stay in the cabin; however, it was so relaxing I ended up doing nothing productive! I read, slept, and hiked. I honestly can't say what my favorite part was because it was all awesome! I also got the wellness package which included two massages and the hot stone sauna, all were amazing. Kendall was very considerate and made recommendations as to how to use the sauna and what type of massage I should get.
She also left hiking recommendations in the cabin; I hiked three of her recomendations and they were wonderful.
I enjoyed the solitude and the peace. I look forward to going back in the summer for another stay!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
1 review
“Wellness Weekend”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a wonderful time at Sharon Spring. I definitely recommend the wellness weekend package. You get two 60 minute full body massages and either a yoga class or time in the sauna. The massages were great, very thorough and enjoyable. My wife and I chose the sauna option and had never been in a wood sauna before. The cabin was very relaxing and quiet in a more rural area of Ashville but was 20 minutes from just about everything. There's plenty of trails and places to see during the day and the hot tub is a great way to relax in the evening after a day of activity. I highly recommend visiting Sharon Spring anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing