We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean accommodations”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here 6/18 to 6/22/14 while we were in town for his 173rd Airborne Association reunion. Our room was spacious, with a big king-sized bed that had comfy pillows and a cozy comforter. We stayed on the second floor and I have never been in a hotel that was so quiet! Never heard any of our 'neighbors' going in and out of their rooms. Easy to get a good night's sleep! The only disappointment my husband had was that there was no swimming pool.

Continental breakfast was better than most as it included eggs and bacon. Also had a nice selection of breads, bagels and doughnuts. The one drawback is that it ends at 9am which seems a little too early to me. I'm typically an early riser, but it would be nice if the time were extended to 10am.

Staff was always friendly and helpful. And, housekeeping kept our room exquisitely clean each day. If you're visiting the Ft. Bragg area, this is a terrific place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223 and it was unbelievably quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbAndJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.  We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    181
    69
    25
    9
See reviews for
167
75
31
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent, nice hotel. Very friendly staff. The hotel might consider keeping the continental breakfast open for a longer period - beyond 9:00 a.m.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.  We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to go to the US Open. The staff was wonderful. We had two minor problems, and they fixed them both immediately. The hotel room was clean, roomy, and the beds were so comfortable. After spending eight hours on a hot, crowded golf course, going right to sleep with out tossing and turning was a relief. The free breakfast isn't anything to write home about, but the property is near a lot of restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 4 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Address: 4182 Sycamore Dairy Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#8 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Wingate Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing