We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Served its Purpose”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Spring Lake as it is closer to work. I like that one a bit more. Tried this one when making a last minute reservation and I couldn't get king bed at the other.

The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Location is better than Spring Lake but the hotel feels a bit aged. Carpets in hallways where a little dirty and the door to the room didn't close unless you pulled it shut. Also a bit of a stale smell in areas. Nothing terrible, just little things. The Spring Lake Hampton Inn just feels fresher.

However, coffee is great, free breakfast spread is very nice and there are plenty of stores and dining options in the immediate area.

It served its purpose.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lizzard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Lizzard77,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. While I'm glad to read you found our staff very helpful and friendly and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast spread, I do apologize for any inconvenience - providing a pristine environment is one of our biggest goals and our team will discuss your feedback in order to help improve our freshness. We did complete a renovation last year and hope you enjoyed the new look in our lobby and guest rooms. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please don't hesitate to give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    165
    52
    19
    20
See reviews for
182
70
35
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Nikki an Laura are great! This was my first stay at this Hampton. I booked a 2 night stay. The second afternoon I walked in they both greeted me with a "Welcome Back". Honestly, it's the little things. Great fitness room. Price is a tad high for what I'm used to paying but I'd rather pay a little bit more for a Hampton. Breakfast was ok. Not many veg options. Beer and wine on Tuesdays. Not thrilled with food selection. The only thing that out me off was that I asked for a bottle of water one night before bed and the gal at the desk said, "...only of you're a gold HH member." Apparently I'm only a silver member... Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I will return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear A M,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn - we're glad you had a great stay overall and appreciate your kind words for our staff, but do apologize for the mix-up regarding the water bottle. Our staff will discuss your comments in order to better handle such situations in the future, as well as discuss the variety of food choice during our complimentary breakfast and manager's receptions. Otherwise, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Fayetteville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Could not complain about this hotel - had a great experience. The area that is located in though is heavily populated. If you like to have a huge variety of restaurants and shops ( mall right across the street ) this is a bustling community. Stayed on a friday night and every restaurant was packed with at least an hour wait.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear 867carolm,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and are happy you enjoyed your stay! It can indeed get a bit busy around here, but our staff is always happy to give recommendations throughout the area. Otherwise, we're glad you had a good experience overall and are thankful for your high ratings. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting Fayetteville. The room was spacious and comfortable, it was nice to have a fridge and microwave, and the hotel was close to restaurants and shopping.

The hot breakfast was a nice thing too. Muffins, eggs, sausage, hot oatmeal, and even make-your-own waffles.

The staff was also friendly. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank elizabethamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear elizabethamira,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn; I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that our location worked well for your needs, as well as that you found your room so spacious! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Fayetteville.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Fayetteville NC Hampton Inn is very clean, convenient (close to Fort Bragg and the All American Expressway) and has an excellent staff. I was there on a business trip and ended up being stranded there for two days due to snow and flight cancellations. The staff was friendly and very helpful. As for the hotel, the room was very clean, the gym is functional, and the free breakfast was excellent. There are several restaurants nearby and getting into and out of the hotel was easy. I recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Weirra,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn - we hope you were finally able to get back OK once the worst of the snow cleared! I'm glad to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our guest service great. We're grateful for your high ratings and recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Best hotel in Fayetteville North Carolina with very convient 15 minute travel access to Fort Bragg. Fantastic staff, with wonderful breakfast. Very clean, comfortable and safe guest rooms. Also close to many quality restaurants, shopping and so much more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear P H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are delighted to hear we're your top pick in the Fayetteville area! It's great to hear you had a terrific stay all-around and that our location worked well for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

cold water for shower and shave in the morning. money was not credited back to the card used in a timely fashion for the deposit that i left. it was not credited back by the time the hotel promised it would.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn; I'm so sorry your stay fell short of your expectations and that you did not receive your money when you expected it. In case this was your issue, we encourage all of our guests to use a credit card when booking a reservation as using a debit card could result in a hold on the card for a certain period of time, even though the money is not actually deducted from your account. If you had a different issue or want to discuss any of it further, please reach out to me at the number below and I'd be happy to speak with you. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Property: Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Address: 1700 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and comfy accommodation at our Hampton Inn Fayetteville-Cross Creek Mall hotel. Take a load off and relax in our comfortable lobby or start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast. Sample our delicious waffles and choose between a variety of hot and cold items. Don't worry if you don't have time to join us, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, on your way out the door, available Monday to Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh in our outdoor pool. After an exciting day exploring Fayetteville, unwind in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing