We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Beckley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We really had no huge problems with the hotel. All personnel we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable except, the bed was a little hard. Not usually the case for a Hampton. The breakfast offered a pre-assembled omelet that my husband liked but, I felt they needed scrambled instead for those who do not like onions and/or peppers. I also suggested having some Greek yogurt for the adults instead of all kiddie yogurt. Other than that, the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Merena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Merena M,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience at our hotel - we're happy you enjoyed your stay overall and found our staff very accommodating and friendly. We do offer a rotating variety of foods as part of our complimentary breakfast, including scrambled eggs, and appreciate your feedback regarding their frequency. Otherwise, thank you again for your comments and high ratings and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    175
    55
    22
    22
See reviews for
210
77
36
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The complimentary breakfast and the rooms were fantastic...the internet was a lil slow at times. The location is perfect, it is in the heart of the city next to the mall and all the eating establishments one could wish for!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Donald D,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn - I'm very pleased to hear you had a great stay and that our location was excellent for your needs! Also, I will pass your feedback regarding our complimentary Wi-Fi onto our team and apologize for any inconvenience during your visit. Otherwise, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Fayetteville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

No complains at all, very helpfull staff, helpful location for our purpose. Staff helpful with info on Fort bragg and other local entities. have stayed in other Hampto Inn's and had the same experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hans Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Hans Edward H,

Thanks for your review and loyalty to Hampton - I'm glad you had a clean, comfortable stay and felt you received good value for your money. We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Fayetteville! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The rooms were clean and fully equipped. Bedding is new and plush. The typical grab and run breakfast did offer freshly cooked bacon and scrambled eggs once or twice a week. The building was quiet and clean. Beer and wine, light meal on Tuesdays and Wednesdays was a nice bonus. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Jeffrey T,

We appreciate you leaving a review of our Hampton Inn and are glad you had a clean, comfortable stay and felt you received a great value for your money overall! Thanks so much for your high ratings across the board and we hope to see you for another stay soon - and thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The staff was outstanding, the hotel inside and outside was very clean. The rooms were clean and updated. The one small recommendation is a more friendly crew in charge of breakfast. They were not rude but they were not overly friendly either. They were just there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Jes B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit - we're glad you found our staff outstanding and had a clean, comfortable stay overall, but also appreciate your feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast staff and apologize for any inconvenience. Otherwise, thanks so much for your high ratings and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in Fayetteville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The outside of the hotel, the lobby, and the breakfast area are nice. All of the staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. No complaints there. All of my complaints are with the facility itself. Some of the carpet in the hallways and rooms is old and needs to be changed. The concrete in one of the staircases feel unstable. That's a safety issue. The heating/cooling was never right in my room. The heat worked fine but the room never cooled when I turned the air on. I'd leave it on and leave the room and it wouldn't be cool upon return no matter how much time had passed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Shanika O,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. While we're happy you found our staff helpful and friendly and enjoyed our lobby and breakfast area's new look, we apologize for the aspects that fell short of your expectations and will discuss your feedback with our team as we aim to make future improvements. If you'd like to discuss further, please call me at the number below and I would be happy to speak further. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I just signed up to write reviews on tripadvisor because I just visited multiple areas and thought it would be good to share my experience. For a normal hotel, Hampton Inn Fayetteville is very nice, but nothing was "above and beyond"...until I interacted with the staff. And it wasn't like it was just one person. EVERY person that I came in contact with was INCREDIBLE! The front desk, maintenance, cleaning people, FANTASTIC! Everybody was so nice and welcoming and always eager to help. Several cleaning ladies struck up conversation with me and others offered help to me. I had a very minor issue (that was 100% my fault) and it was taken care of effortlessly at the front desk. Yes, the hotel is very nice and welcoming. It has a pretty good breakfast. The bed was ridiculously comfortable. It's very nice having the fridge and microwave in the regular room. It's in an excellent location. But what sets this place apart from the rest, the reason for you to stay here, is all about the phenomenal employees that work here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerryp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Gerryp84,

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay - providing excellent service is one of our biggest priorities, so we're delighted to hear we succeeded in making you feel so welcome! It's also great to hear you found your bed so comfortable. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
9.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Property: Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Address: 1700 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and comfy accommodation at our Hampton Inn Fayetteville-Cross Creek Mall hotel. Take a load off and relax in our comfortable lobby or start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast. Sample our delicious waffles and choose between a variety of hot and cold items. Don't worry if you don't have time to join us, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, on your way out the door, available Monday to Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh in our outdoor pool. After an exciting day exploring Fayetteville, unwind in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing