We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''TERRIBLE''”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This place was horrible. They got me out of $800.00 dollars just for 1 room. There was no carpet in the hallway . The hall smell like glue and trash .Nothing in the room worked but the t.v .Save your ''MONEY'' go to motel 8.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank edward t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Front desk staff is very unprofessional, however the housekeeping staff was very professional and . My family was having a family reunion and the hotel waited until right before we arrived before they started putting down glue and padding for new carpet. The smell from the glue was horrible and the 4th floor hallway was filled with trash. It just wasn't a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry our service did not meet your expectations and our maintenance work interfered with your event. We will use your feedback to do a more conscientious job in the future - please give me a call at the number below if you want to go into more detail and I would be happy to speak with you. Again, we sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and hope you'll allow us another chance in the future to show how much we value our guests.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When we got to our room we were hit with the strong odor of mold. I asked if they had any rooms that didn't smell and they took me to six other rooms and they all smelled. The last two smelled like frebreez. What made them think that would be a good thing? We were there for a wedding and was to meet other family members there. We didn't stay.
We have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn and have recommended them to others, but this is one to AVOID. There is a wonder Hilton Garden Inn around the corner that was fabulous!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sue G,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our Hampton Inn. We take our cleanliness very seriously and will share your comments with our housekeeping team to further investigate and fix any issues promptly. We apologize for any inconvenience and would like to invite you to give us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay. Please reach out to me at the number below if you'd like to discuss anything further; thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We found everything to be very acceptable for our two-night stay at the Cross Creek Mall Hampton Inn of Fayetteville, NC. Room service/housekeeping was especially good, as were the seating accomodations for the morning breakfast service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rober T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Rober T B,

We appreciate you leaving a review of our Hampton Inn & are pleased you had a good stay! We're also glad to hear you found our service excellent and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Fayetteville. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The whole stay was great, but what really separates this place is the outstanding breakfasts by Teresa. Anytime from 6-10AM you can just walk downstairs, and get a better breakfast than you would at any establishment nearby. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear jason s,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your visit; we're glad it was great overall and really appreciate your kind words for our staff! Teresa really works hard to provide an outstanding breakfast so we love when our guests recognize her work. Thank you again for your praise and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I thought it was overpriced for what we got. I guess you have to expect that in a military town. All in all it was ok. Staff was very friendly and we felt safe. Very convenient to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. We're glad you found our staff very friendly and found us very convenient to get out and about in the area, though apologize for any inconvenience regarding the value of your stay. Otherwise, we appreciate the high ratings and hope to see you the next time you're in Fayetteville! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful service and a good price. This hotel offers and military discount that made it comparable with other hotels further away. The hot breakfast was a big benefit. There was plenty for everyone, even those on a low carb diet! Teresa was so very helpful during breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertkB2310NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear robertkB2310NQ,

We appreciate you leaving a review of your visit & are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our service excellent! It's also great to hear our location was excellent for your needs and we appreciate your high ratings. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fayetteville
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Address: 1700 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: £71 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and comfy accommodation at our Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg hotel across from Cross Creek Mall. Take a load off and relax in our comfortable lobby or start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast. Sample our delicious waffles and choose between a variety of hot and cold items. Don't worry if you don't have time to join us, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, on your way out the door, available Monday to Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh in our outdoor pool. After an exciting day exploring Fayetteville, unwind in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing