We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This place was great. The staff was very helpful and we had plenty of hot water.. The location is nice because it is straight across from the mall and we didn't have to go far to get something to eat and the area is very quiet..

Room Tip: Just inform the reservation clerk as to what you like and they will do their best to accommodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanche W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Blanche W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn; I'm very pleased you had a comfortable stay and found our staff so accommodating! It's also great to hear our location by the mall worked well for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    151
    50
    15
    18
See reviews for
151
60
32
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This Hampton Inn hotel is one of the best,
The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
The front desk staff is the first to see when I arrive and they are all very friendly and they are willing to go the extra mile to accommodate me or any other guests. I can mention some of those excellent people who are really making a difference and they are true asset to the hotel: Jaleesa, Nesie, Leslie and Mark. Thank You!
I also would like to mention the extraordinary service by Irving who is always helpful on all levels of food service or other hotel accommodation services.
Thank you all for the great job and making me feel home away from home!
Keep Up the Good Work! and Thank You!

Room Tip: Tuesday and Wednesday - they have manager appreciation reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a05abar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear a05abar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your high praise - we're flattered to be one of your favorites! It's great to hear we succeeded in making you feel at home and appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board. Thanks again for your review and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in Fayetteville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Quirky layout. Lobby floor is on two levels separated by four steps. Elevator stops on both levels. If you get on at 1 and push L, you rise about two feet and the back door opens. Get out, walk down four steps and you will be in front of the door where you got on. Good for people who don't like steps, I guess; but a ramp would have been more logical and cheaper. Also, this is one of the very few Hamptons I know of that isn't located at or near an Interstate interchange. It's in a rather sleazy-looking shopping center 10-15 minutes from I-95.

Desk clerk was polite enough but couldn't answer questions about the area; said she didn't usually work there but was sent over from another hotel to fill in. No one else around at check-in time.

Fourth-floor hallway needed a good vacuuming; little white stuff all over the floor. Room was clean. AC was a nuisance. It wasn't needed, but despite my best efforts to turn it off it kept cycling noisily on and off all night. Morning housekeeper very friendly. Standard Hampton breakfast; no complaints.

Appearance and design-wise this hotel bears no resemblance to any other Hampton Inn we've stayed at. I'm certain it wasn't built as one. Okay for one night, but can't help thinking I could have gotten just as good at one of the economy motels for half the money. If ever in the Fayetteville area again, I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Itinerant65,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your visit. I'm sorry to hear your visit did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience - we will share your comments regarding cleanliness and your AC unit with our housekeeping & maintenance teams to improve our service. If you'd like to discuss anything further, feel free to reach out to me at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another chance in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polkton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Aside from not having hot water, the hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They were upgrading the carpet while we were there, but this was not an issue. I am giving an average review, because I feel that for over $100 a night should have a warm/hot shower.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Maricia E,

Thank you for your review - we apologize again for the water issues you encountered, which we have addressed to ensure no further inconvenience for our guests. We are glad to see you rate most aspects of your stay with 4 or 5 stars, and hope you will visit us the next time you're in Fayetteville for the great experience our guests deserve and expect. Thanks again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This place was horrible. They got me out of $800.00 dollars just for 1 room. There was no carpet in the hallway . The hall smell like glue and trash .Nothing in the room worked but the t.v .Save your ''MONEY'' go to motel 8.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edward t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Front desk staff is very unprofessional, however the housekeeping staff was very professional and . My family was having a family reunion and the hotel waited until right before we arrived before they started putting down glue and padding for new carpet. The smell from the glue was horrible and the 4th floor hallway was filled with trash. It just wasn't a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry our service did not meet your expectations and our maintenance work interfered with your event. We will use your feedback to do a more conscientious job in the future - please give me a call at the number below if you want to go into more detail and I would be happy to speak with you. Again, we sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and hope you'll allow us another chance in the future to show how much we value our guests.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

When we got to our room we were hit with the strong odor of mold. I asked if they had any rooms that didn't smell and they took me to six other rooms and they all smelled. The last two smelled like frebreez. What made them think that would be a good thing? We were there for a wedding and was to meet other family members there. We didn't stay.
We have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn and have recommended them to others, but this is one to AVOID. There is a wonder Hilton Garden Inn around the corner that was fabulous!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sue G,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our Hampton Inn. We take our cleanliness very seriously and will share your comments with our housekeeping team to further investigate and fix any issues promptly. We apologize for any inconvenience and would like to invite you to give us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay. Please reach out to me at the number below if you'd like to discuss anything further; thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Property: Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Address: 1700 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and comfy accommodation at our Hampton Inn Fayetteville-Cross Creek Mall hotel. Take a load off and relax in our comfortable lobby or start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast. Sample our delicious waffles and choose between a variety of hot and cold items. Don't worry if you don't have time to join us, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, on your way out the door, available Monday to Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh in our outdoor pool. After an exciting day exploring Fayetteville, unwind in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing