We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree (Fayetteville NC) during my college homecoming weekend in October. Additionally I served on the committee that booked the hotel's catering, ballroom, etc for our alumni festivities.

Check-in was done by a courteous desk clerk in a speedy time frame. It's true--they do give out those warm chocolate chip cookies (yum) !

Our first floor room was nicely furnished, roomy and clean. We had a microwave and refrigerator which was convenient. The bed was so comfortable w/ lots of fluffy pillows.

I did not eat in the restaurant but did enjoy the refreshments (heavy Hors deveres) catered for our festivities. The food served to us in the ballroom was hot & tasty & always attractively displayed. We were given many choices to select. The manager & waitresses were great !

This is a great place to reserve for a wedding reception, business conference, etc.
It is close to I-95 , a variety of restaurants--Shoney's, McDonalds & Cracker barrel just to name a few , several other hotels and a gas station is just across the street.
I highly recommend this hotel--it is a great place to stay !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otherwise1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    270
    105
    56
    43
See reviews for
316
247
53
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I've been going to this location for four years as part of the leadership for a United amethodist youth gathering called Pilgrimage in November. The Doubletree each year has made an awesome home base for our "sleeping" hours not just for me but several groups that come part of 5000+ that invade Fayetteville for the weekend. Thanks Doubletree for being our host.

Only complaint I don't get HHonors points.

Room Tip: Couples should go for the jr suite for a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Selected this hotel based on proximity to I-95. It was nice and clean with one, and I repeat one, small elevator in the lobby. Oddly enough, only two luggage carts were available. I know the elevator and the luggage carts are small things and shouldn't detract from the real value of this hotel. It was a bit noisy but it was homecoming weekend for one of the local colleges. Food from room service was fast and excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbanddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here with the idea of being able to get a good night's sleep before getting back on the road. I was pleased with the price and how clean it was, and the front desk staff when we were checking were very pleasant. Now, that said, don't stay here if you want to sleep! Our room was on the 3rd floor directly over where the staff has their smoking area and takes their breaks. There was loud talking, cursing and laughter every half hour all night long. We called down to the front desk at one point, only for them to call back about 5 mins later to tell us that they didn't see anyone outside. A half hour later, they were back at it again. Upon check out in the morning, we were asked if our stay was acceptable, and we informed them again about this problem. The front desk staff in the morning acted like they were totally clueless about the trouble from the previous night. Very disappointed in this Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front of the hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We see that noise was an issue during your stay. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we also encourage guests to contact the front office so that we can address noise issues to ensure comfort and safety. We are sorry that other guests interrupted your comfort and we’ve shared your review with our evening shift and overnight managers on duty. We hope that the next time you return to the area you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree for business and had a great stay. There is a nice bar/resturant downstairs and the staff was very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a hotel in the Fayettville area. The hotel is close to I-95 and downtown. I will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Derikk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Husband and I stayed overnight at the doubletree during our drive to Florida.
We were surprised how pleasant our stay. The hotel is very clean ,modern with good amenities.It was large with two queen beds
The bed, including the pillows,we're incredibly comfortable.. I asked for a quiet room,as it is close to I95. No problem at all with noise.
There is a decent restaurent in the hotel, . There is a chain restaurant ie, ruby Tuesday just across the street which is less expensive.
Breakfast is not included and it is a little more expensive than the typical hotel along I95 .
In my opinion, it is worth it.

Room Tip: I do not think that there are spa services. Unfortunately, I could not remove from review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We arrived late as we were driving across country and got sleepy. This hotel is beautifully appointed with tastefully hip turquoises and rusts. The staff were very friendly. Unfortunately, our experience went south early in the morning when we tried to take showers. No hot water! Ran the tap for some time but never got beyond lukewarm.

Called the staff Care Line and the cheerful attendant revealed that the faucets are "somewhat tricky" and offered to send someone up. We declined, as we had to be on our way. There was something in her voice that made me believe that she's gotten the no hot water call before and was trying to deal with it as best she could.

We tried the faucet again but nothing the undesirable frigid stream that we found to chilly to endure. Other than that, it's a great place. Might want to call in advance and ask if they've gotten their hot water issue resolved before booking...

Free continental breakfast that was just okay. You can upgrade to full breakfast for $5, which I did. Standard fare: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and fried potatoes with peppers and onions. Nothing special but you can't beat the price for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrosBahamasBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Property: DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Address: 1965 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#8 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fayetteville is conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit 49 and is only minutes away from Fort Bragg and historic downtown Fayetteville. DoubleTree by Hilton Fayetteville hotel offers bright guest rooms with thoughtful amenities such as a 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, MP3 clock radio and internet access. For more space, simply upgrade to a spacious, two-room suite with living room, dining/work area and a private bedroom at our hotel in Fayetteville, NC. On-site services include an inviting lobby, an outdoor fresh-water waterfall pool and a complimentary fitness center. Treat yourself to a treatment at the day spa: The Sanctuary at Cedar Creek. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marquis' Bistro, serving delectable cuts of meat, seafood and poultry dishes combined with renowned Southern hospitality. Host a business meeting or conference at this modern hotel, offering over 12,000 sq. ft. of contemporary event space with the capacity for groups of up to 400. There is also a business center on-site that has many convenient and professional services such as a photocopying service. This conference center and hotel in Fayetteville, NC is less than 15 minutes from the Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) with complimentary shuttle service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing