We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not with it at ANY price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fayetteville
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed 15 January 2010

On our return, drive trip up the east coast, we stopped in Fayetteville, NC as it was about 1/2-way. We chose this motel as my husband was drawn to the very low price & an image of bad motels that he thought he could deal with. He soon regreted this decision. Upon entry to the room, the strong odor of human urine emminated the room. I tried to spray it away with an odor eliminator but the smell quickly returned. There were so many things that were abosolutely inhumane to stay there that I will not torture myself again by describing it... I will list some of the top issues: (1) Strong smell of human urine, (2) Bed sheets & pillows had a lot of human/dog hair like it wasn't changed, (3) The underside of the top coverlet was FILLED with yellow & brown stains which was obvious that they don't wash this part of the linens EVER, (4) A few dark specks on the inside of sheets, when gently brushed with your finger, splayed out into what appeared to be very small semi-translucent alternating light & dark spotted insect arms coming out of the tiny main body...maybe dead crabs? (5) Floor had very obvious black & brown stains all over, (6) Every corner of the room (2 queen bed room) had food particles like cashew pieces & such...besides the tons of dust, (7) Towels weren't replaced & available; there was 1 medium towel & 1 wash cloth only in a 2 queen bed room! There were empty racks. (8) Bathroom had the strongest smell of human urine out of the whole room. (9) Front desk woman had NO interest in amending the situation & was ready with a refund slip in hand before we even entered the front reception area. We handed in the comment slip but she probably threw it away... Behind her was a certificate on the wall saying it was rated something like 95% for cleanliness! By whom?? Unbelievable. They actually charge the credit card immediately, not like other hotels that charge upon check-out. There was a woman behind us there to complain about her room for the exact same reasons... What kind of person can stay in such rooms?? Giving this motel a thumbs down would be an understatement. This motel needs to be closed down & fully renovated with management change immediately due to health & safety concerns! Being a motel is one thing but this needs to be reported to some Authorities for the type of operation that they are running there.... By the way, the cost was I think $43/night. Don't go there! It is the stuff of nightmares! Unbelievable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bassein33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2009

No argument with giving me a refund. Noisy broken A/C, dirty bathroom, not sure if the room was cleaned after last occupants, One towel supplied in room for 2 people.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank binketteWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Asked for a non-smoking room but got smoking. Too late in the evening to try to change. Aside from the smokey smell that permeated everything, the sheets and towels were paper thin, the pillows thinnner. No clock , no tissues or other amenities like coffee pot, hair dryer, etc. not that I would have used anyway. Dirty carpet, dirty bathroom floor. The good things: new shower curtain and the housekeeper even cornered the toilet paper like expensive hotels do! Wow...small plus for an otherwise negative stay. Would NEVER recommend, nor will we ever stay here again. YUK PLACE!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank KarenLRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The room was clean. No bedbugs. The hotel clerk was pleasant to deal with. Am always concerned when staying at budget hotels, but it is a necessity. The hotel property was actually large with a lot of room. The only disappointment was the lack of wireless internet access cards, so I was unable to check emails as all available cards had been sold for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeafLookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I've been in this hotel yesterday. Room (104) had extremely dirty carpet. Ugly smell (like dirty sockets) was in the room. There wasn't complimentary breakfest. They offered only cofee in the morning. I think they didn't hanged sheets after previous guest (blood marks od the sheets).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank dentart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Great location. Great for the price. Nice and clean. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsgmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

This motel is just what a road weary I-95 traveler needs after a long day on the road.

Major plusses: Clean, very quiet setting, price, fast reservation retrieval & check-in. No hassle (or charge) for having a dog with me. All rooms are on the ground level in 3 buildings. The heat pump system was especially good; I could not hear the compressor cycling on and off at all - something I usually find very annoying with these individual room systems. The TV reception was well above average.

Deduct possible points for: Hard to spot from the road (look for McDonalds; the motel is behind that). My room did not have an alarm clock (or even a clock), refrigerator, microwave, or coffee brewer. Not a problem for me, but it might be for others.

I got exactly what I wanted - a clean (tho' spartan) no smoking room with a comfortable bed in a nice quiet setting on the first floor at a very reasonable price. Even Fido enjoyed the night stop!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank flctcmtr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Fayetteville
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
#35 of 51 in Fayetteville
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 51 in Fayetteville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 51 in Fayetteville
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 51 in Fayetteville
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#23 of 51 in Fayetteville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fayetteville

Address: 2076 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9544
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fayetteville NC is located near Fayetteville Botanical Gardens, Fayetteville Motor Speedway, and Crown Coliseum Complex. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Truck parking, coin laundry facility, and outdoor pool also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Motel Six Fayetteville
Fayetteville Motel Six
Fayetteville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing