We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best surprise.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The best surprise.....”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn taught us years ago that the best surprise is no surprise. We chose this hotel as a stop on our way home from my birthday weekend and chose it because of the low price... And so it was a wonderful surprise when we were upgraded to a huge froom with a king bed and jacuzzi tub. This time the best surprise WAS a surprise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank My_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Happy Belated Birthday! It's great to read that we were able to surprise you with an upgrade for your special day! Our jacuzzi suite is an amazing suite and we are elated to hear that you were able to enjoy it for your birthday! Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    68
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
119
50
18
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The rooms were very clean. The staff is enthusiastic and very helpful. The breakfast is better than you would think. The rooms are a little pricy and the building is a little difficult to find from the road. There is no signage. I would go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferNagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. We have a great breakfast selection to ensure that everyone can enjoy their first meal of the day and we're glad you did! I can empthazie that we can be alittle tough to see from the main road but we always welcome guests to call ahead to get more detailed directions for arrival. Again, thank you for the fantastic review as I will forward your compliments to all the staff. Please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great. I was there for five days on business. Great location right across street from the mall and tons of food choices, really good customer service, free breakfast was good and satisfying. Hotel was clean and my housekeeper was outstanding. I will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank djbarden41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wow! What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to let us and future travelers know how your most recent stay with! We have a great staff who really strives to make sure every guests has an exceptional expereince while staying with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennier Qutub
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had a wonderful time due to the outstanding customer service. Jennifer, Laura, and Ana were professional and a delight to work with during my stay. If I ever have future business in Fayetteville down the road, I'll be staying at the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as well as all of our future travelers. Jennifer, Laura and Ana are superb employees and I will make sure to let them know that they were able to ensure you had a great stay! Thank you again for the great survey and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last 3-4 years. The hotel is in a good location with many choices of restaraurants and shopping malls nearby. It is always clean and offers decent value including a complimentary breakfast. But what really makes the stay enjoyable is the staff. Always smiling and willing to go more than out of their way to help guests. Laura immediately helped me with a reservation request above and beyond what I have experienced at most hotels. Other hotels would do well to learn how a staff really can make a huge difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127jctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest to us over the years! We truly appreciate that as well as the top notch review. Laura is a fantastic employee and I will make sure to tell her about the wonderful words you said about her. All the staff here always make sure to give 100% to all guests so they can trust that they will receive same expereince you described in your review. Thank you again for the review and please feel free to contact me should you need any assistance with your upcoming stay back to the Fayetteville area!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I travel often and I must say this is the best budget hotel we have ever stayed at. First rate customer service and the place was spotless. Would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Fayetteville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We love reading that you were able to have such a wonderful experience at an affordable rate. We have an amazing housekeeping team that work hard to keep our facility in top notch form for guests, such as yourselves, to enjoy. Thank you and we can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the day I entered the doors, I was greeted with a smile and that's the way my stay ended. Ana and Laura are very professional and helpful. Great customer service from them both. Knowledgeable about there surrounding and made awesome food recommendations. Very exceptional stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithdixon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012fay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review! I will make sure to pass along your great compliments to Ana and Laura about the spectacular customer service they were able to provide for you during your stay. We are in such a great location that there are so many choices sometimes it can be a hard decision on where to go and what to eat. I'm glad that they were able to help you make a great decision! Please see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Address: 1706 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#2 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville-Fort Bragg is conveniently located in Fayetteville, NC near Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. Adjacent to the Cross Creek Mall and over 140 restaurants within a 1 mile. *****Hotel features***** Beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites including whirlpool suites, oversized suites with king or queen beds. Complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning featuring a selection of omelets and sausage or scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries, assorted yogurts and our famous cinnamon rolls. Complimentary local calls. Fitness room on site 24 hour guest pantry Business center and color laser multifunction printer. USA Today delivered daily M-F. Free passes to local sports facility ATM machine & Area Events Kiosk. *****Minutes from***** Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) Cape Fear Hospital Cumberland County Industrial Park Wal-Mart Distribution Center Eaton Corporation Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company MJ Soffe Airborne & Special Operations Museum *****Military installations nearby***** Ft. Bragg - Home of the Airborne & Special Operations Forces Pope Airforce Base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing