We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while making our way to northern Virginia from Florida. The location seemed off the beaten path (it's about 10 miles from I-95 north) but you don't come back the way you came if you're continuing north and there's an extension that delivers you north on 95 from where you exited so it works out. The customer service desk was very nice and check in was easy. The only thing that iratated me was when she asked why I was in town. I know she was trying to be friendly however I'm sure some people don't want to discuss it for a variety of reasons. Our room was very nice and the full kitchen with granete countertops was perfect for our needs. There is a bar next door that does take out (the front desk has their number and a menu) and their wings are very good. The hotel was extremely quiet which was great and it had a lot of tv channels which was perfect for a child who had been stuck in the car all day. The neighborhood is a little weird but it is safe and the price with a AAA discount was about $119 so all-in-all it was a nice place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear GK95,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience you encountered while staying at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg.
We are so happy you had a GREAT visit with us. We love hearing our guest's comments and appreciate the suggestions and helpful comments for others.
We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant located in ITZ entertainment complex. There food is really good. We are glad you felt safe and secure while staying with us and that our customer service was above standard!!
We hope to see you the next time you come to visit our area.
Travel Safe~~
Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    33
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
14
11
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Very clean and friendly, this moderately-priced hotel has few amenities (no pool) but was great to stay in nonetheless. They allow pets and the halls are patrolled at night by a police officer. Quiet, safe, and no bugs!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydynomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear jaydynomite~
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville. We are so glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.
We are a little different than most hotels, we put all the amenities in your room where they are needed for extended living. Our full kitchens are a must have when settling in and making us home.
We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Safe Travels!
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have been staying here weekly for business since mid June. Staff goes the extra mile to ensure I am right at home. I have rotated throughout the facility every week I check in and every room has been impeccable. Everything is modern and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Peter G.
Thank you so much for your AWESOME comments! We are so pleased we are able to make you feel "Home away from Home"! Our entire TEAM has the slogan "treat you like family" as part of their daily work practices. We love what we do and we love our guests!
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at The Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, and if ever you need anything, please don't hesitate to ask!
Safe Travels!
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stopped for the night with 3 young children on my way to Upstate NY from Orlando. Checked in at 10:30pm. Friendly staff, super clean, full kitchen with granite, fully stocked store where key card was needed to charge anything 24hrs a day. I saw laundry facilities and outside covered patio with Weber grills but didn't use. Great location off of highway. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
DearPD3313:

From all the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville TEAM "THANK YOU"!
We always appreciate feedback from our guests, whether it good or bad, as this is a way for us to learn and grow. BUT we especially LOVE GREAT comments.
We are so pleased we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. We definitely try to offer services and amenities need to make you comfortable and self sufficient.
Thank you also for mentioning all the things the Hotel has!! Its guests like you that make it easier on other guests!!!!
We sincerely hope we will see you soon!!!
We love having GREAT HOTELS GUESTS LOVE!!!!
Sincerely,

Michelle C. Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel was nice, customer service great, everyone that worked there greeted you. We did not experience it but do not park in front of building because of the golf course next to the hotel. Some people can not hit the ball straight. They do not serve a Continental breakfast, they have items in there little store but they will charge you. Great sports bar next door, Monday night half off of wings, The steak was really tender and juicy. Good location and quiet. Free washer and dryer bring your own detergent. If you are going to stay long they have grills outside for you to use. When you leave your room your air condition shuts off until you come back in some kind of energy efficient device. I think its something like a motion detector because it shut off while I was sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Texs:

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay at our hotel! We always appreciate feedback from our guests, whether it good or bad, as this is a way for us to learn and grow.
We are so pleased we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. We definitely try to offer services and amenities need to make you comfortable and self sufficient.
We are a little different in that we are an "extended stay" hotel so although we do not serve a contiental breakfast we put all the "extras" in your suite!
Thanks again so much for your review of the hotel and the local area!
Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Michelle C. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband was here for a month and I came up with our kids for a week. The hotel has a great location, it's clean and very well kept, and I loved that I was able to make real meals for my family while we were here. The best part was the employees though, they were super friendly, helpful, always greeted us when we arrived and left, and were just very personable. I wish I could remember names but every single person there was great. They had staff meetings with lunch and gave awards at some point, we were glad to see that they were treated well! Wonderful experience, I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Elevators could be a little faster, so first floor would be a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Lauren F:

From all the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville TEAM "THANK YOU"!
We always appreciate feedback from our guests, whether it good or bad, as this is a way for us to learn and grow. BUT we especially LOVE GREAT comments.
We are so pleased we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. We definitely try to offer services and amenities need to make you comfortable and self sufficient.
You visited us during our "Celebrate Service" week, and yes we do LOVE our GUESTS and OUR TEAM!!!!!!! Thank you so much for recognizing that!

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Michelle C. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This new hotel is the best place I have stayed in Fayetteville NC. I do a lot of business around the the fort Bragg area. The staff is very accommodating and strive to make every part of your stay a great one. Candice one of the staff members who worked evenings would always great my self and my three other co-workerseach time we'd come In and leave. The staff during the day would go to far lenghts to make sure anything we needed was taken care of.
This hotel is centrally located in Fayetteville, ten minutes or less to everything you needed. The pet policy they have is great as well, during my month long stay my dog stayed in my room for a week, and after paying the pet fee I was handed things to help me with my pets stay, a brief run down about where the "pet potty area" is and also a dog treat. If you like the night life there is Itz next door and the new Club Barcellona.
Anyone who is planning on staying in or near Fayetteville should book there stay at the location on legends ave. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: On the driving rang side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Lauren F:

From all the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville TEAM "THANK YOU"!
We always appreciate feedback from our guests, whether it good or bad, as this is a way for us to learn and grow. BUT we especially LOVE GREAT comments.
We are so pleased we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. We definitely try to offer services and amenities need to make you comfortable and self sufficient.
Thank you also for mentioning all the places around the Hotel! Its guests like you that make it easier on other guests!!!!
We sincerely hope we will see you soon!!!

Thank you again!

Michelle C. Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Property: Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing