We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been very enjoyable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am a construction worker and stay in alot of motels an I must say this has been one my best experiences. They staff wonderful and defiantly friendliest I'd ever met!!! Shonda cutest and really helped us with our 3rd shift work and getting towels and cloths! Lashanna and Shelly done fabulous job on my room and wonderful personality

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gforce55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Gforce55,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg! Our entire TEAM works to give each guest a great experience! We were excited to hear how happy you are with our staff and accommodations and appreciate your choice to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe travels,
Adam Collier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently stayed a couple of days at this Candlewood Suites near Ft. Bragg. It was my first time in the Carolinas, but Front Desk Manager Angela made me feel right at home. She was friendly, attentive and had a number of phenomenal suggestions for places to visit or restaurants nearby to enjoy. In addition, the property was safe, well lit and obviously lovingly maintained. But what really bowled me over were the little things. The property has an on-site shop for business essentials (like most places). But unlike most locations, the staff at this property thought of everything. There was even a cabinet of appliances guests could check out in case they needed to use a blender or slow cooker. I think the fact that the staff were so on top of their game was one of the things that set the Candlewood Suites apart from other properties I've visited. Well done guys!

Room Tip: In most places, the rooms nearest the elevators are the worst. In this location, the elevators bare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Joel W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg during your recent trip to the Carolinas! Our entire TEAM strives to meet and exceed your expectations. Angela is a great asset and we appreciate you recognizing her in such a grand way! We are all lucky to be able to provide a great hotel guests love! We hope to see you again!

Travel safely,
Adam Collier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Spent the night here while traveling to see friends. Outstanding customer service from every associate we encountered during our stay. Another plus was the free laundry available here. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Miles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear miles39,

We appreciate your time and kind words in reviewing the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg. As a TEAM, we passionately provide our guests with the best customer service and amenities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It was our pleasure to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Travel safely,
Adam Collier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and we enjoyed our stay very much. We were traveling for reasons due to a family emergency and had to bring the dog. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly and made check-in and check-out very easy. We even got a late check-out which was nice as it allowed us to spend a little more time family.

The room (two bed studio suite) was spacious and comfortable. There was free internet and parking as well. Having the full-size fridge, plates, cookware, and stove top was nice as we were able to go to the grocery store and buy food to cook instead of spending money on meals out. The room even had a DVD player. Only complaint was our remote to the DVD player didn't work and we kind of had to figure out how to watch movies as we could find no instructions. Just an FYI - there is a little input button on the side of the TV that controlled switching between the cable channels and the DVD player.

The hotel is near shopping and food and easy to get to.

It was very nice to find such a clean and comfy pet-friendly hotel, especially during a difficult time. Thank you Candlewood Suites!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front of the hotel that faces the driving range as it is a lot less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear elizabethamira,

Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg! Our TEAM works to welcome each guest as a part of our family, including pets! We strive to provide you with the amenities and comforts of home while traveling and appreciate your choice in staying with us! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you at Candlewood Suites again!

Safe travels,
Adam Collier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is new,super clean. Staff was well trained in customer service and very pleasant.
That being said...we made a reservation months ahead for a 2 queen bed suite for one night on our way to Fl from NJ. We did use our reward points. We called one week prior to confirm the reservation....all was well. When we checked in at @ 3pm we were told the suite was not available as a long term customer was still there. We were offered 2 rooms connecting with a queen bed in each room. The whole reason I booked in advance was to have the requested room as we are traveling with our dog. I chose not to take two rooms as he would be bouncing from room to room.
One bed was too small for us. We coped with it,but felt we were not as important as a paying customer. We were comped a portion of the pet fee...would rather pay full and have had the suite we requested
.The other tid bit is there was some sort of club next door that had a band...it literally vibrated our windows from 11 pm to 2am....then all the people leaving hooting and hollering....recycles getting dumped...no sleep.
There is a driving range next store which was a plus upon arrival!
Great desk crew....lots of restaurants near by

Room Tip: Facing the golf driving range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tellnobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear tellnobody,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear your compliments about the overall cleanliness at the hotel as well as our excellent customer service. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

When I travel I tend to use the IHG hotels. This one has by far been the best I stayed at. The staff was amazing, they even put up with me locking myself out of the room numerous times with a smile. I stayed 2 weeks, had to use a lot of their services for work, and never had a complaint. I did have to get the garbage disposal reported to them and when I came in after work they fixed the issue, left a note, and left some Twizzlers for the "inconvenience". No other hotel has done that. They also provide weekly riddles with prizes! Amazing staff, clean hotel, and great stay. If I have to visit Ft. Bragg again, they'll DEFINITELY be my #1 choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiedavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear angiedavery,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg! Our entire TEAM strives to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing the best service to every guest and we were all excited to hear about your experience with us. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

Safe travels,
Adam Collier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We only stayed two nights but this place has everything you could possibly need. Long term or short. The staff was amazing. My only dislike is that I found the bed to be extremely hard. It was a very firm mattress and I did not sleep comfortably. But some people prefer firm over pillow top. Other than that, everything was great. Especially the customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Devin R,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg! Our entire TEAM does their best to accommodate each guest, weither you are staying for a few nights or few months! We strive to meet and exceed all of your expectations and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe travels,
Adam Collier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: £83 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing