We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parks”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mazerick Park

Ranked #18 of 47 things to do in Fayetteville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The city's largest park is adjacent to Glenville Lake.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Parks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice park but still short of amenities. Security should be better. Parking is okay but not a lot of it. Really need to have more attractions and better facilities in our parks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I walk my dog her every day, we meet other people & dogs. the park is well kept the trash cans are kept empty, the walk ways and parking lot are clean. tennis courts are clean and well kept the baseball field is clean and well manicured. There is a nice fishing/boat dock. We really enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Disc Golf Course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great Disc Golf Course that is challenging and relaxing. Excellent place to walk the pets as well as get the kids out into Mother nature.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for kids, dogs, and walkers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a wooded park with two playgrounds, tennis courts, frisbee golf, a lake, and ballfields. Pretty much everything you may want to do outdoors with family. It boasts a wonderful level of shade during summer months and is never over crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cybertank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“GREAT PLACE TO TAKE THE KIDS.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

First time to this park. Took the kids there. they loved it. I'm not from here but I found the park by using this app.

Helpful?
Thank Machista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazerick Park also viewed

 

Been to Mazerick Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing