We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay. Excellent manager.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Good place to stay. Excellent manager.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

New manager is very good. Staff is very friendly. Looking forward to the new change to the room. As I travel back and forth to Winston-Salem, this facility and location is good for me. I would recommend this place to anyone in a situation like mine. It is very convenient to everything one would need.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koljoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We hope you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms! We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Fayetteville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    6
    2
    4
    9
See reviews for
13
8
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment I walked through the doors of Value Place, I felt like I was at home. The staff were very customer friendly and have great customer service. I would definitely refer friends and family to this community. Thanks to all the staff at the Value Place on Walter Reed for the wonderful service. You made my stay there very comfortable because of the clean environment.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to provide the best guest experience for all our guests. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. Please consider Value Place the next time you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I had just came home from Afghanistan and I needed a place to stay so I started calling around until I called the Value Place on Walter Reed Rd in Fayetteville NC and I was happy with the rates so I decided to go and check in. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a friendly smile from the manager who shook my hand and talked to me as if he had known me all my life. I felt very welcome because he did not make me feel like a customer, instead he made me feel very like family. My intentions were to stay there for 1 week but I ended up staying there for almost a month. If I was not married, I would have still been staying there because all of the staff members mirror their manager because they were all beyond helpful and very friendly. They kept the building very CLEAN which made me feel at home. I wish all the other hotels could be like this. If anyone in the service is looking for a place to stay or they are in the process of deploying, I would recommend for you to go and stay at this Value Place. All I have to say is thank you guys at Value Place, I will not forget my stay there. I will definitely come and visit you in the near future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to provide the best guest experience for all our guests. We are thrilled that we were there to provide a safe and clean place for you when you needed it. Please consider Value Place the next time you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

My stay with value place was a great experience. Very nice staff employee always greeted you with smiles and hello. Always felt safe leaving at night. Amos the manager was very helpful with any concern I had very prompt fixes will return if needed. Thanks value place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to provide the best guest experience for all our guests. Please consider Value Place the next time you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

On the weekend this hotel is out of control. People who don't live here, come in the building smoking, cursing, and park all crazy in the parking lot. Only staying here ten days, and I don't think I would stay here again. When office close, tenants let other people in the building. Very scary for a single person like me. Do your home work before you stay here. It's Sunday and it's very busy with strange people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I looked around on the internet before choosing Value Place. The Extended Stay America down the street wanted almost $2,000 a month, up front. Here, I pay by the week and only pay for what I use. Since I'm here to work, I don't have time for pool and seriously, how many people really go to a fitness club at their hotel?

Internet was only $10 extra. Housekeeping came like clock work every two weeks and did an awesome job. The rest of the time, I was left alone unless I had a question or concern. The staff was friendly and professional, always greeting me and helping me immediately.

No signs of drugs, hookers, or weirdos here. There's a police car in the parking lot (I guess they live here too) and I've had no problem in the six weeks I've been here.

North Carolina isn't bad, but they can eat you alive in the taxes on hotel rooms. My first week was a $100 deposit which I'll get back when I check out and about $200. That's less than a lot of the hotel rooms in the area go per NIGHT.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will continue to think of Value Place during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Wasn't comfortable at all! It was noisy, hard beds, showers would lose hot water. You have to pay for internet. It's cheap but not a place I would stay in again. Had to move to another place after a week of staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess4halo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg
3.1 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville
Value Place Fayetteville
#13 of 50 in Fayetteville
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
3.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Fayetteville
Affordable Suites Fayetteville
#14 of 50 in Fayetteville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West

Property: WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West
Address: 1381 Walter Reed Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28304-4415 (Formerly Value Place Fayetteville, North Carolina (Walter Reed))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing