We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and dated property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is not what I expected from the Hampton Inn brand. This is more what I would expect from a budget brand. The mattress was old. The furniture was dated. There was no elevator. I'm surprised this qualifies as a Hampton franchise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I had scheduled a vacation to visit my old Military unit at FT. Bragg, NC in observance of the 82nd Airborne Division Review for All American Week. Are experience was great. The surrounding area had changed quite a bit in the past 23 years since we were stationed there, for the better. The "not so family areaa s" of Hay street had really been cleaned up and is a very nice place to take your family. The shops and dinning was super. I can't wait to return back in a few years to hopefully see more of the wonderfull sites available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were extremely pleased with the accommodations at the hotel as well as the staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would like to have seen a few more items on the breakfast bar but otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HotGrammaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Genuine, historic "original design" Hampton Inn. Surprisingly well maintained for its age. Two stories, no elevator, outside entrances. Park near your room door or near the staircase. Lobby and room interiors look top notch like all current Hampton Inns. I wasn't the slightest bit concerned about my safety and security in the neighborhood where this property is located. If you're OK with outside entrances, don't pass this hotel by. Rooms have microwave, fridge and large flat panel TV. Same dreamy, signature Hampton Inn bedding, great breakfast, outdoor pool and friendly touch by the staff. Kudos to owners and management for preserving this piece of American travel history!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms easier to access if you have lots of stuff to carry in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyK5341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

After reading several bad reviews about this hotel we were skeptical but thought we'd check it out since we like Hampton Inn. We are SO glad we did!

The cost was very economical ($85 plus tax), the room was super clean and welcoming with a small fridge, large HD TV, WIFI and an incredibly comfortable bed.

We got a non-smoking king room on the first floor. Those with a lot of luggage or who have physical disabilities will have a challenge on the stairs to the second level because there are no elevators.

Everyone was very nice and accommodating. We even received a call from the front desk asking if everything was okay or if we needed anything. The location placed us within yards (and an easy walk) to a Ruby Tuesday for dinner.

The morning breakfast (served from 6 - 10 am) had something for everyone: cereal choices, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, bagels and breads, a variety of juices, coffee and danishes.

If we ever have a function in Fayetteville, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great experiences all around. No complaints at at all. It is a great hotel for individual stay, with the family, for relaxation, quiet get away, business, vacation or just a stop-over from traveling. Conveniently located with easy access from I-95.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James Clifton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

great value , friendly staff , super clean facilities, and pristine rooms. comp breakfast and the cookies and refreshments served were the bomb ! when we needed to find a place for dinner, the staff gave us several options and a tip sheet with directions and contact info for each venue, very helpful and a great idea !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 53 in Fayetteville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#10 of 53 in Fayetteville
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#18 of 53 in Fayetteville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing