We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice roadside hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Summerville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice roadside hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a very nice stay. The room was clean and the front desk staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast had good variety but the eating area was too small to accomodate all the patrons. Most impressive was how friendly the staff was. Every staff member we encountered in our overnight stay was smiling and greeted us warmly. Worth the stay simple for the friendly service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviavsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    269
    170
    120
    89
See reviews for
329
314
64
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KNIGHTDALE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Sharron and the entire staff is OUTSTANDING. This was my second visit in a month at your location. Sharron and the staff are always smiling, friendly and providing excellent customer service. I will continue to stay at your location in Fayetteville, North Carolina located off of HWY 95. I have enjoyed my staff each time and will refer your location to friends and family. Stephanie Colvin ARMY Veteran

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stopped here with advance reservation and was very pleased with the efficiency of the
front desk staff. Our room was just what we wanted, First floor walk-out. Very clean. Definitely
one of the older hotels, but well kept up. Breakfast in the morning was typical except for Shelby,
the breakfast attendant. She was so pleasant and cheerful,(nobody should be so great in the
morning). You could tell she just enjoyed her job.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservations. With this being right off Route 95, I think it fills up quick. I know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was an older-model Hampton Inn that needs to go through a serious renovation. The staff was helpful and the room was reasonably clean, but I just didn't feel that the accommodations were in line with other Hampton Inn locations that we've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMacMrsMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stay here every year on our way to New York. Always clean, staff is always helpful and the breakfast is always plenty. The staff is helpful and having a Ruby Tuesday next door is great when stopping for the night you get a good dinner and then breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jlw1973fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel (motel) is a little old, but in good condition. Room was very clean and in good condition. Pool in good shape, but it was too cold to swim. The fitness room was great, used it every night. The Staff is amazing!!! Makes all the difference!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was an older hotel that appeared to have been another hotel purchased by Hampton Inn. The room had a bug spray odor in bathroom area. Floor in breakfast area very sticky. Breakfast not up to Hampton Inn standards. Overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annd362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 51 in Fayetteville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing