We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baron's Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This hitel looks nice. We did not stay there but went to eat on rec from Restaurants.com. The steak was not as hot as it should have been though tasted fine. My crab cake was it appeared missing crab since it had so much filler in it. It came with remulade sauce , which, when I tasted it- it was a sthough they took fresh horseradish and minced it never smashing it and it smacked slightly of ginger. AWEFUL. I then asked for cocktail sauce- same thing they had this chunks of horseradish and the taste even on that was AWEFUL. Overall I was very disappointed with food - except calimari and french fries were done very very well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank kpstutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed here twice, once on the way up to NY and once on the way back. On the way up.... the rooms were dark and old. The switches were dirty the towels were yellow and there were M&Ms on the floor. How do you miss that when cleaning? I complained and got a free night on the way back (saved 100$) so we stayed. Once again, nasty. The double tree is right next door, next time i will give that a try. I wish i found trip advisor sooner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cssmgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times since it convenient of off I-95 and mid-way between my Pennsylvania to Florida trips and I do like the restaurant that's on the premises. I've had very pleasant stays and horrible stays. It should be noted that occasionally on weekend nights they host wedding receptions and school reunions complete with bands and DJ's. They do not warn the guests that they will have to endure extremely loud music coupled with attendees roaming the halls making a racket throughout the evening and well past midnight. Those were my "horrible" experiences. I would avoid this place on Friday or Saturday evenings.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank Plan9fromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn I-95 this past weekend and were really impressed with the hotel. It was our first time staying there. We had dinner in the restaurant at the hotel and the food was great!! Breakfast in the morning as well was really good! Our room was really clean, and the beds were so comfortable. This hotel has the most beautiful lobby! The front desk people were really nice. I obviously have no complaints about this hotel...if I pass through the fayetteville area again this will definitely be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhm890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

This hotel is conveniently located just off I95. We were pleased with the pet-friendly room and its location - just steps from the car. Also surprised at the cost of room service meals for dinner - very reasonable. However, breakfast selections from the limited buffet were disappointing - juice was an extra charge. Noisy heating unit. Two double beds made the room feel cramped. A bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Worst stay i've experienced in my life. Carpet dark and dirty. Exterior of building in poor shape... as well as interior. Room smelt horrible. Bathtub bottom not clean. Dreadful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heprand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

As the lead planner for our 3 day trip with 48 federal employees traveled from Atlanta to Fort Bragg, NC, I found the Director of Marketing & Public Relations to be a highly effective communicator and planner; the Holiday Inn staff were ready and knew instantly upon our arrival what to do. They greeted us with a friendly smile then quickly processed everyone into their rooms. The next morning, the restaurant was open on time and the food was very good. Although the location is a 20 minutes from Fort Bragg, the quality (it is being rennovated) is worth the extra minutes. Hotels closer to Bragg do not seem to offer the same quality and service. Survey responses from all of our 48 employees awarded top ratings for this hotel. We will definitely be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbergeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
8.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#13 of 53 in Fayetteville
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#26 of 53 in Fayetteville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing