We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Overnight in Asheville”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Quick overnight business trip at another Hampton Inn. However, after having stayed at many Hampton Inns over the last 15 plus years, I can say that this Hampton stands out as one of the best. The Asheville location lives up to the normal high Hampton standards, but at the same time, has been able to create a look and feel that is a little more unique to it's own location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I am so grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your most recent stay. We are fortunate to be able to add a little Asheville flair to our hotel and are so glad that you enjoyed it. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    124
    43
    19
    10
See reviews for
198
179
28
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful, convenient location. Very helpful and personable staff. Typical Hampton quality. The A/C needs servicing in room 225. A small fridge would be a nice amenity. Overall, our family was satisfied and we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the review about your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with the heating/cooling unit in your room. I can assure you that my maintenance team is right on top getting that fixed. I do hope that you were not inconvenienced by this during your stay. I hope that you definitely come back and see us. We are currently under renovation which will allow us to provide each and every guest room with a small refrigerator. At the current time, we do have our spacious suites which do have a full kitchentte We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful Hampton Inn close to restaurants, the airport and ABC store. Excellent staff and even has a nice pool. Great breakfast. Travelers will love this place. Also close by is Target, Lowes, Dick's Sporting Goods and within walking distance to Ruby Tuesday's, McDonalds and Arby's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NCMountainDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review. My staff and I take pride in ensuring that our guests feel right at home from the minute they walk through the doors. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some time at our pool as well as our breakfast. I truly appreciate your feedback. It is so vital to our success. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a nice clean hotel. The staff was nice and the beds are really excellent. We slept well. It was quiet even though the highway is close by. This hotel is certainly one of the better ones in the area. The cleaning staff was considerate and helpful also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We strive daily to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms. I am so glad that you were able to get a good nights rest. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. Looking forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staying at this location makes everything available within minutes- if your want to see a baseball game- the Asheville Tourists in the oldest minor league stadium in the counrty. Eat some great food- 12 Bones Ribs-Biltmore Square Restaurnats- Historical inns- Grove park- the view of Asheville at night is magnificent. Hiking-rafting- ride the zipline- kayaking boating-need I go on . The access to outdoor activities is unlimited. And of course the North Carolina Crafts. All within easy access. Finally most important the STAFF is friendly and wonderful- rent a suite- kick back and ENJOY the mountains is style. Or hang out and enjoy the mountains in the pool for a few hours. This hotel has it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carrold966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the attractions you listed during your stay. We are truly gratefule for your kind words. We strive daily to provide our guests with over the top hospitality! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This particular hotel was exactly what I needed…family, food, events and activities were all convenient. I always try to stay in Hampton whenever I just need a hotel. Enjoyed the friendly staff, breakfast, pool, hot tub, comfortable beds, cleanliness and again location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We truly value your feedback. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I am glad that you were able to just relax and enjoy all that is around you. I certainly look forward to having you stay with again in the near future. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We generally stay at Hamptons but this 1 didn't really have what it takes. It of course has the great beds, linens and pillows as all Hamptons have so that is pretty much a gimme but the front desk was a little annoying. We stayed here before going on to the Blue Ridge and I needed laundry facilities. We were riding our motorcycles and it was laundry night. Asked if they had laundry facilities when I booked and that was confirmed but upon arrival they had no quarters. What's that??? She told us maybe the little store down the road would have some it took him 2 stops to get enough quarters for 2 loads w/d! Unacceptable Hampton! And no I don't carry 32 quarters for each time we needed to do laundry! Anyway, this was not my favorite hampton visit! Though as of June 2014 they have smoking rooms so koodoos to hampton/hilton for maintaining a comfortable room for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missmymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so terribly sorry that we were not able to provide you with the services you needed. I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with my staff so that it does not happen again. I apologize that we fell short in providing you with over the top hospitality. Thank you for your feedback. It is so very vital to the success of our business. Thank you for being our guest and I do hope that you will come back and see us in the near future to give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Address: 18 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The richly furnished and elegant Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport is already anticipating your stay with us. We are perfectly and conveniently located between the quaint and historic cities of Hendersonville and Asheville, and less than 1 mile from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are also close and convenient to all of the area's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are also your perfect hotel if you are looking to enjoy some of the area's popular outdoor choices, such as Chimney Rock Park, the stunning beauty of Brevard's waterfalls, or the area's best hiking and biking trails. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 40" HD flat-screen televisions. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated outdoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa, or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. We also offer complimentary airport transportation around the clock and a 5 mile shuttle, taking you to some of the area's finest dining and shoping, including the new and luxurious Biltmore Park Town Square. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Hampton Inn And Suites Asheville Airport
Hampton Inn Fletcher
Fletcher Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing