We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location good rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location good rooms.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Renovation is complete. Family spent two nights. Rooms were clean and beds extremely comfortable. Hotel was pleasant and cooperative. We had no problems. The breakfast was good and satisfying; kept the family going a long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to start the day off right with our wonderful hot breakfast. I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you visit us again and experience our new rooms. We will have some up and running later this month. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    124
    43
    19
    9
See reviews for
194
178
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We rented two rooms for the labor day weekend and even thought the top two floors were under repair there was minimal inconvenience to the rest of the hotel. The room2 were very good, clean and comfortable. The lobby was spacious with plenty of seating and the complimentary breakfast was good but not great.
The only complaint I have is that the breakfast meats all tasted as though they had been sitting in water for about a week before they warmed them up.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the elevator and away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
I am glad that you chose to spend the Labor Day weekend with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I hate to hear that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. I will certainly take a look into the meats we serve to see what is going on. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I truly appreciate. I hope that you will come and see us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff, big clean room and very comfortable bed! Also a free shuttle! Breakfast was great. I would stay here again! Very close to airport. Dining and shopping nearby. No movie theatre close. We can always count on Hampton for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for being our guest. We take pride in service our guests with best customer service possible. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us. I hope that you will come back and stay with again very soon. Just for future reference in case you want to catch a movie the next time you are in town, there is a movie theatre just 3 miles from us at the next exit. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our stay was challenging due to the process during their upgrade but the front desk was remarkable. Our stay was very good due to their efforts. The facility was otherwise clean and well cared for in every respect. Our visit went very well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest while we make our hotel even better. We are so excited about the changes that are taking place and hope that you will return once we have completed everything. I do apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. I am glad that to know that my amazing team was able to make it worth your while. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We are great fans of Hampton Inns and Suites because we have always had such great experinces we did not have reservations We were pretty stiff from travelling and they were so friendly and helpful getting us checked in quickly as well as having some yummy cookies at the front desk which was just that extra something-
The room was spacious,quiet,bed comfortable-multi pillow choices We were ready to eat shortly after we checked in so we just went up the hill from the hotel to the restaurant there

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you go to enjoy some of our wonderful cookies. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This would be a standard Hampton Inn offering with spacious rooms and a comfortable bed.

The guy who collected us from Asheville Airport and checked us in was great. Super friendly and really helpful.

That unfortunately is where the good stuff ends.

The hotel in undergoing what would appear to be a major renovation programme. Deafening drilling and grinding starts at 08.30 in the morning and continues literally all day. My colleague and I are both pilots and we stayed here on a 'rest day'. Because of the noise, getting any kind of rest was virtually impossible and we would have been less fatigued had we not had a day off.

I called reception to complain and the receptionist gave the impression that she couldn't really have cared any less.

This would be a perfectly reasonable hotel, but I would advise staying WELL clear until. The renovation works are complete (review written August 12th 2014).

Room Tip: Do not stay here until the renovation works are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. I do hate that you were inconvenienced by our renovation that is taking place. We are upgrading our 5th floor at the current time. I am so sorry that you were not able to rest while you were here with us. We do stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guranatee which is why we extended it to you immediately. We do our best to keep our guest informed of our renovation by placing a booking message online, notices in every guest room, and signage throughout the hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again once our renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great Hampton Inn & Suites in Asheville. Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. They were very attentive to our needs and requests. Location very convenient off the interstate. Easy on/off access and just about a mile from the airport. Made for a later check out for check in at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We strive daily to ensure that our guests feel right at home from the minute they walk through the door. We hope that you will come back and see and us again soon. Thank you again for the kind words. I will be sure to share them with my staff. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Address: 18 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The richly furnished and elegant Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport is already anticipating your stay with us. We are perfectly and conveniently located between the quaint and historic cities of Hendersonville and Asheville, and less than 1 mile from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are also close and convenient to all of the area's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are also your perfect hotel if you are looking to enjoy some of the area's popular outdoor choices, such as Chimney Rock Park, the stunning beauty of Brevard's waterfalls, or the area's best hiking and biking trails. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 40" HD flat-screen televisions. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated outdoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa, or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. We also offer complimentary airport transportation around the clock and a 5 mile shuttle, taking you to some of the area's finest dining and shoping, including the new and luxurious Biltmore Park Town Square. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Hampton Inn And Suites Asheville Airport
Hampton Inn Fletcher
Fletcher Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing