We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it has the best in all aspects at the best price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
asheville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it has the best in all aspects at the best price”
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Family and I were here on a vacation to visit family and were using our reward points. We had one night here and several across the road at holiday inn. after one night at the holiday inn we kept that room because it was free and came bach across here and bought four more nights here-no reward points. The hotel referenced above really offers no amenities whatsoever and the staff, while friendly enough, were not nearly as pleasant and ready to please. The staff here is all English speaking which while not in all positions necessary, is a plus. Even the teenagers were anxious to get back here before the first night across the street was over.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppatters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 13 May 2009
It is great to hear of your experience. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you find a chance to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    124
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
202
181
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

My family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while attending a wedding at nearby Luther Ridge complex. The lobby was gorgeous...much nicer than the usual Hampton Inn.(And we've stayed in many) The rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet considering we were right next to the elevator and ice machine/vending room.

My son, Alex....who is 8 yrs. old going on 20....is a very social creature and immediately introduced himself to the front desk person, Nikki. She was very patient with his inquiries and before the first evening was over, they were fast friends! The cookies were a nice touch too! Thank you so much, Nikki!!

After Nikki's shift ended the next day, he introduced himself to Henry and the story was the same. EVERY member of the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We even had an issue with my grandmother needing yogurt late in the evening to take some medication and Henry made sure she had everything she needed. (He had nursing experience from a previous job and knew exactly how to handle our situation. It was such a relief to have his assistance to put my grandmother at ease. Thanks again, Henry!!)

I did not get the name of the wonderful lady who manned the breakfast area, but she did a beautiful job as well. Everything was beautifully displayed and very clean. My son loved being able to fix his own french toast .
I very highly recommend this Hampton Inn if you are in the Asheville area. I understand that it is minutes from the airport as well.
I look forward to staying there again the next time I am anywhere near there and I will recommend it to all my friends and family.
Thanks again everyone!! Job well done!!!
Kimberly C. Myers
mom of Alex Myers
Gainesville, Ga.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff and clean accomodations
  • Disliked — Had no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kcmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 26 March 2009
Thank you so much for your warm comments. I will share this with my team with pats on the back for the job well done. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2008

I booked this hotel online early last week, received my confirmation number and then cancelled the reservation online later that same day. I received a cancellation number and email as a result. I looked at my credit card online statement on Monday to find that they had charged me $200 as a no show. My room was cancelled and I had confirmation of it from THEIR system but they will not make this right. Beware!

  • Disliked — They would not make THEIR mistake right.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Jayce421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 30 March 2009
I am sorry to read about your experience. I want to make this right, please contact me at the hotel with your cancellation number and I will correct this error.
Troy Ferguson-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville Mo
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Very nice place to stay. Good breakfast, which is included, quiet rooms, and we were by the elevator. Close to restaurants and malls. Great staff and charming lobby.

  • Liked — Quiet rooms, cleanliness, staff
  • Disliked — More in price than some other places
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rags3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

The Hampton Inn provided cookies upon check-in and throughout the night for those who like to snack on sweets! The room was large and so was the bathroom. Everything was clean and well presented. The work station was great and allowed for spreading out of materials. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but okay. The breakfast offered was above and beyond standard. I had a frozen chicken biscuit and it was great, to my surprise. They also offered fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels, frozen pancakes, ect. This was a great value for the rate paid. Management was friendly. The hotel is very close to great shopping at Target, World Market, ect. I would book this hotel again when in Ashville.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Discomfort of bed
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 26 March 2009
We upgraded our mattresses to the Hilton Upgraded Dream Structure Sleep System models dressed with the Hampton Cloud Nine Bedding in March of 2008.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2008

We stayed here with Hilton Honors points so we don't know how the rate compared with other hotels in the area.

I am biased, I am a Hampton Inn fan and they are my hotel of choice for both vacation and business. I travel about 1 week a month for work and I typically stay at Hampton Inn's.

This Hampton Inn was older, the lobby was in great condition, the room was clean as were the bedding and bathroom. The bedding was updated but I don't think the mattresses were they were on the hard side and the newer bedding has either a pillow top or some other softening device.

The breakfast was good until we got to the hot food, it was prepackaged and you had to microwave it. I haven't seen this before but we tried the french toast, it was okay but not going back for seconds.

This is a decent place and I would probably stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The hard bed
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, NC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

The hotel is very neat looking on the outside, and has a nice lobby with dark wood and fireplace. The staff that checked us in were very nice and helpful. The room itself was slightly disappointing. We stayed in a suite with a sitting area and kitchenette, the fridge was noisy, the dishwasher looked like it may fall out of the wall, the air conditioning unit was falling apart, there was a large stain on the carpet by the couch, not dirty just stained. The wallpaper was peeling and the carpet was frayed, and the "new fabulous bedding" they kept talking about was a letdown. The room was clean, just run down and in need of some renovations and elbow grease. All in all an average place to stay, our room was about $140 a night, which I thought was a lot since the place was about 20 minutes from Asheville, my advice is pay the extra $10 a night and stay at Renaissance downtown, well worth the extra money!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AshNC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Address: 18 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The richly furnished and elegant Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport is already anticipating your stay with us. We are perfectly and conveniently located between the quaint and historic cities of Hendersonville and Asheville, and less than 1 mile from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are also close and convenient to all of the area's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are also your perfect hotel if you are looking to enjoy some of the area's popular outdoor choices, such as Chimney Rock Park, the stunning beauty of Brevard's waterfalls, or the area's best hiking and biking trails. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 40" HD flat-screen televisions. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated outdoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa, or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. We also offer complimentary airport transportation around the clock and a 5 mile shuttle, taking you to some of the area's finest dining and shoping, including the new and luxurious Biltmore Park Town Square. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Hampton Inn And Suites Asheville Airport
Hampton Inn Fletcher
Fletcher Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing