We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad....clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad....clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I usually stay at Marriott properties for obvious reasons (cleanliness, quiet, professional), but the Fairfield down the street is getting proud of itself and was almost double the price of Comfort. So, I decided to give Comfort a try. Note to all Marriott customers, be forewarned: lower your expectations before you step inside - it doesn't have the polish of a Fairfield or Courtyard. I arrived after 8pm, and there were construction guys outside talking loudly but not disruptive. The lobby is a bit dingy, the receptionist was a nice guy, but not what you would call on the fast track to management material. However, I had two questions: is the room clean and is it quiet. Fortunately, I can say the room was clean, did not smell, and despite being right next to a busy road was quiet anough for me to get a good night's sleep. So, there you go. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
42
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

First let me say I had no problem with the property, per-se. My room was spacious and clean. The appointments were updated and well maintained. Good shower and wi-fi signal. The mattress needed replacing. It sagged in the middle but that was not a deal-breaker for me.
The problem was with Leon at the front desk. I had never been treated rudely at a choice hotel and I stay with this chain an average of 80 nights a year. Well I can't say that anymore. Leon is not just rude he is a little bit scary. I would call and see if he has been replaced before staying here. I certainly will. Yes, it was that bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice within 5 weeks. Each time I arrived before check in time. They were professional, friendly, accommodating and quickly checked me in. I had a couple of extra needs in my reservation which they easily took care of as I checked in.
Their continental breakfast is more than I've ever seen in comparable hotels. Everything is fresh, what should be cold is, same for the hot food. The waffle iron was an new thing for me! They continually keep it stocked and clean. The free WiFi is a nice extra and the room is comfortable, clean and all that one would need.

Room Tip: Both times I didn't have a problem with any noise outside. It's far enough from a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purple_bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight. We arrived an hour prior to check in (3:00) but the front desk clerk made it all happen as our room was not ready. He was very pleasant and efficient. I was a touch wary of staying here due to some poor comments but my fears were relieved once we got to our room. It was spotless, made up perfectly and everything was in order.

The only real downside was the TV listings changed from the time they printed the guide and we could not find the on air listings. Took quite a while to find something worth watching.

Did not have breakfast as we left at 4 AM. But they did have fresh coffee both when we arrived and on our departure. I really have no negative comments other than the TV listings. The room was quiet (even though the hotel was rather full), and everything was as it should be.

If we have another early morning flight I plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side so you don't here any road noise. Our room was on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Travelling_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Arrived without reservations but "no problem". Check in was quick. Rooms were clean, bathroom was spotless, beds were great and it had a microwave and fridge. Wi-Fi was quick. Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay again when we travel this way. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have stayed here several times while visiting relatives in Arden. The hotel is basic plus. The rooms are fairly large, clean, with refrigerator, microwave, safe, and comfy beds. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is better than the usual continental breakfast at similarly priced hotels; it has my favorite, a waffle making machine, also fruit, eggs and cereal. We were able to check in early. Its location is only 5 minutes from the airport, and about 15 from the Biltmore House. Three decent chain restaurants are next to it, but about 10 minutes away on Hendersonville Road there are many more good ones. The day after we checked out I realized I had left an outfit in the closet; it was at the front desk packaged up when I returned to inquire about it. (In two different other places, an item left behind was never turned in or returned.) We have often stayed in worse places for more money, so it's nice to find a place that is reasonably priced and has the amenities this one does.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank profeAlamo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

This Comfort Inn is a wonderful find. We have stayed there 4 times and every stay has been very pleasant. The front desk is friendly, never had to wait to check in or out. The room is decorated beautifully and very clean. The beds are super comfy.It has a fridge, microwave and safe. It is close to several resturants and stores. The only negative was the swimming pool which needed a good cleaning around the edges. We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pitlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
3.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Asheville Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Address: 15 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Comfort Inn Arden
Arden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing