We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location near Ashville NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convenient location near Ashville NC”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were looking for a decent motel not far out of Ashville which would not break the bank. This motel passed the test. In addition, the front desk was welcoming and the breakfast area was well maintained. We would certainly stay here again if the same need arises.

Room Tip: Only has rooms with double beds or king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawadee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    49
    29
    7
    12
See reviews for
32
45
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Comfort Inn has been recently renovated. Room are clean and the people are friendly. They have nice mattresses and multiple pillows of the same quality you would expect in a higher price hotel. I come here several time a year and I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked a night last minute and were pleased with our choice. The hotel is currently undergoing bathroom renovations. There are warnings about possible noise during the day, but it didn't affect our stay at all. While our bathroom wasn't renovated, it was clean and functional. The room itself was also very clean and appeared to have new bedding and carpet. We chose a non-smoking room. Occasionally we find in older hotels that the room will still have a slight odor. This was not a problem here.

The free breakfast offers plenty of options including fresh fruits, yogurts, muffins, bagels, make your own waffles, eggs, and sausage.

We had other family in the area at the same time that stayed at 2 other hotels. After discussion, I felt like we got the best deal. A night in a nice, clean room and far less expensive than the others. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spcoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you can see the progress we are making. We hope that you will join us again soon as we have just finished some more renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Hotels traveling in North and South Carolina. This is truly a great Hotel.

Very clean.
Comfortable bed.
Great tv selection.
Great shower.
Nice staff at check in.

I will definitely stay here again
when in NC.

Very good rate also.
Hampton across the street is almost double.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawnholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for completely our survey. We appreciate your feedback and business. I will share your positive review with all the staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Checked in very late. Turns out we had booked the room for the wrong night and the hotel was almost booked up completely. The night auditor was super friendly, funny and was very happy to assist us (a rare trait for 3rd shift workers). Please promote this FD agent to day shift, more people need to see her! Will stay again. Nice staff goes a long way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so very much for our kind comments, I will pass them along to the front desk. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here overnite to catch a flight. The marquee says newly renovated. I'm pretty sure this meant a new coat of paint on the walls, new tv, some new light fixtures & possibly new beds. Can't say for sure about that as it was a first time stay. It is pretty obvious that this is an older motel. However, that being said, I don't mind older motels as long as they are clean & don't smell.
This motel was clean & didn't smell. Can't say anything about the breakfast as we did not partake. If we need to catch an early flight out of Asheville again I would definitely stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your stay, we greatly appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limestone, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed at this location several times. So that tells you something. I am greatly pleased with the hotel. The location is excellent and prices are great! Leon was wonderful. We arrived early and he called us when our room was ready. We had settled in and he called to check on our room to make sure that we were pleased. The room was super clean, smelled wonderful! We loved the hot tub suite. The room was very spacious. It is a pet friendly hotel, you sure can’t tell that there has ever been a pet there, they keep the rooms almost too clean!
It is walking distance to Ruby Tuesday, McDonalds, and Arby’s. It is just 5 minutes away from about anywhere else that you could imagine to eat!

This location is a must stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tink37681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I will pass them along to Leon. We are glad you were pleased with your room and stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
3.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Asheville Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Address: 15 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Comfort Inn Arden
Arden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing