We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Sterling, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good room at decent price”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel. Very close to the Asheville airport and to a nice shopping area with restaurants. My biggest complaint is that the rooms are a little small. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was fine; I'm not much of a breakfast person but the oatmeal was good. The desk staff was very helpful with faxes that I needed to receive/send.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Ranhorn
Thank you for visiting the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport and for your kind comments. We strive to keep a clean and fresh property. Stop by again soon if your travels bring you back to the Asheville area.
Tom O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    60
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
57
45
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night here as other reasonably priced accommodations closer to downtown Asheville were all booked or exorbitant. It's a bit of a haul to get into town itself. The hotel itself is standard Fairfield Inn stuff. Clean and reliable. However, the service was way above average. Special praise to the shuttle driver (a young woman from GA?) who picked up my girlfriend from the Target nearby. Not a bad place to stay if you can't find anything reasonable inside Asheville itself.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamboAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
JamboAl
Thank you for your comments on the staff at The Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. It’s great to hear how helpful they were during your visit. I hope that you will stop by to visit again soon when visiting the Asheville area.
Tom O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wifey and I stayed here for an event at the Agricultural Center. The hotel is across the road from the airport, a couple blocks from the Agricultural Center, and a couple blocks from the Interstate. Very convenient and easy to get to.

The desk staff was friendly and helpful with maps. The hotel looks like it's been recently renovated; it was in nice shape.

The room was a King suite (only $10 more than a non-suite) and huge. We had plenty of room and it was very quiet considering the room faced the very close airport. The room had a fridge, coffeemaker, a couple TV's, and wifi -- everything we wanted. The room was pricey but that seems to be an issue with the Asheville area -- I looked at several places and everything was over $200/night.

The complimentary breakfast was what you'd expect. Nothing fancy or special but it's fast. Waffle and juice for wifey; sausage and egg biscuit with coffee for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickN99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
RICKN99
Thank you for taking the time to review The Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our guests find our location near the Asheville Regional Airport very convenient when visiting the area. I hope you will stop by again soon when in the Asheville Area.
Tom O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here on the way home. The hotel was very nice and a good value being so close to Asheville. Very quiet, clean rooms and no issues. Also had more TV channels than the usual Marriott. That's a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Steven P,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience during your visit. We are in the process of adding even more HD programing to our current channel line-up. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Tom O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We recently stayed here for a night and had such a great experience that we came back later in the same trip for another night. Beds are comfortable, room is clean, staff extremely friendly. Overall a great value if you are not looking for fancy, higher end hotel. Highly recommend. Very convenient to airport and major highways in Asheville.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. The staff strives to provide an atmosphere that is clean, comfortable, and friendly. We look forward to you next visit with the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. Nice rooms and good service from the staff. Really enjoy the free breakfast. Saves lot of money with the kids. Any problems are always remedied quickly. Renovation should only make things better. Location next to the airport is perfect. Hotel shuttle even picks us up at the terminal. Mountains are only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks and for being part of our Fairfield Inn family. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast that we offer from 5am to 10am on a daily basis. It was also our pleasure to provide you with complimentary airport shuttle service from the Asheville Regional Airport. We understand how tiring a flight can be and we are pleased to provide this service. The renovations are coming to a close and we are very excited about our new product. We look forward to your future visits to the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. Thanks Again! Tom O’Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My family and I came here for a Volleyball Tournament. This hotel was horrible.1st we were told the rooms were renovated and they are not, mold in the bayhrooms, carpet was old and smelled. The mattress was old and it felt like my wife and I were sleeping upside down. The pillows were like not having pilllows at all. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your visit to the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. The hotel was under renovation during your visit and the guest rooms were not complete. The renovation is currently wrapping up and our guest rooms are complete. I apologize that you encountered the hotel during this renovation time and hope that you will still consider the Fairfield Inn Asheville during a future visit. Thanks! Tom O’Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
294 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Address: 31 Airport Park Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8623
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville Hotel Fletcher
Fairfield Inn Fletcher
Fairfield Fletcher
Fletcher Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing