We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Interstate Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lots of Interstate Noise”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This property is located very near the interstate. Trucks traveling 70+ miles per hour make lots of noise all night. Bed linens were light weight. Towels were thin and stiff. The grout in the bathroom tile had mold. Curiously, there was a missing corner tile near the bottom of the bathroom tub. How this could be overlooked is a complete mystery. Overall, an undistinguished lodging for the night. Unless you have business at the airport or in the southern region of the Asheville metro area this property is out of the way, inconveniently located, and noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Rgray2f
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some problems during your visit. We are currently checking into these issue to ensure future guest do not encounter them. The Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport is conveniently located to the Asheville Regional Airport in South Asheville. I hope you will give us another try if your travels bring you back to the Asheville Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    57
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
45
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When we checked in we were told the only available room was a king suite which was $219. This was not the type of room we wanted but we didn't have a choice. They dropped the rate to $209 with AAA. The room was at the end of the hall and far away from the elevator and ice machine so I expected it to be very quiet. What I didn't know about was the air conditioner. It had a thermostat which usually means it isn't the old noisy kick on and off all night kind. Well, that assumption was wrong. There was approximately 2 feet between it and the bed and it was SO noisy and definately kicked off and on all night long. I got up several times to push different buttons to adjust the fan to auto, low and high but nothing changed. When I mentioned it to Jonathan in the morning he said he would knock off 10% but I think that when I pay over $200 for a room I expect to be able to sleep so the price should have been less. He said he would leave a note for maintenance to work on it.
I also carried down a hand towel after checkin that had makeup on it, not stains but actual makeup. Not sure how that got folded and hung over our towel rod as clean. I later discovered another towel with dark stains. The towels were VERY thin, worn and seemed much lower in quality than what you would expect at a Marriott for $219 a night. I asked about this because I thought that maybe they had put these in our room by mistake and had better ones in the laundry room but Jonathan said this was the way their towels are. The blanket I found in the closet was very hard and stiff. I asked for something softer and he gave me a comforter which was softer but it definately seems that if they are going to charge premium prices for their rooms, they need to buy new towels and blankets. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
The internet was spotty at best. I kept having to go out into the hall to get reception. There again, not what I expected. I was told there were just so many people attempting to connect that it would be spotty.
The breakfast met my expectations. The lady working was very nice and she kept it well stocked and clean. The room itself was clean. Jonathan, the front desk manager, was very polite but I just wasn't happy with the price versus the value we received.

Room Tip: It is in a quiet location so any room should be ok as long as the air conditioner is working correct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
CindyC C
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure speaking with you to address your concerns. We appreciate feedback from our customers and it gives us the opportunity to improve. If your travels bring you back to the Asheville area in the future I hope you will stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Although the staff was nice and helpful, i did not like the room. The room smelled musty. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, i could not even sleep for more than 2 hours at a time. Our room was next to the indoor pool and was extremely noisy. I felt like there was a pool party in my room even at 10:30 at night when the pool was supposed to be closed. After 2 phone calls to the front desk, 30 minutes later the pool quieted down. The room may have felt musty because it was adjacent to the pool. Overall, i would not recommend this hotel. I think there are more comfortable hotels also close to the airport.

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure your room is not next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Cleo13
I apologize on behalf of our hotel for your less than perfect stay. We do have a few rooms located adjacent to the pool area. Some guest like this location due to the pool. I am glad to hear that the staff was nice and helpful. Please always feel free to reach out to the staff if you are unhappy with your room location, we will be happy to change rooms. I hope you will give us a try again in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was very pricey and failed on several levels to prove its worth. Arrived and checked in to a room where the air conditioning was broken. Was told to adjust the air and wait a 1/2 hour, called back to the desk when we saw no improvement. Was told they would call us back. Half hour later were moved down the hall. Was never offered any help to move our things or an apology or anything. Got to our new room and noticed dirty walls and bathroom including dirt and hair around the edges of the tub. The refrigerator had a stale odor. The bed was uncomfortable and in the morning the buffet was not well stocked and several items looked old (fruit). Upon checking out we realized that we had left a flower arrangement in our original room. When I asked at the desk I was told that there was nothing found in the room. I also mentioned the issue from the night before about the air conditioning and having to move. I then listened to two coworkers bad mouth a "very nice but dumb" co worker who did not but our move into the computer correctly. After listening to them banter and criticize their coworker I asked again about the flowers. They said they could not help me. Then one of the co workers went to Housekeeping and asked about the flowers. The flowers were actually sitting in housekeeping on a table. I will not stay here and found the staff to lack simple customer service skills.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taramc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Tarmac_10
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We value our customer feedback and use this information for improvements. I would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for your unpleasant experience. I will personally look into each situation you encountered and ensure the problems are resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Chose this hotel based on price, location and reviews. Very impressed! I'm disabled and really liked the grab bars and no slip surface of bathtub. Bed very comfortable. Staff was very friendly at front desk and in breakfast buffet. Buffet was well stocked and fresh. Usual fare, but seating was roomy and pleasant, looking out into indoor pool area. Didn't use pool, but looked nice. Travel to area frequently, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Had choice of 2nd or 3rd floors. Front desk recommended 3rd. Very quiet, even though our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel68-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Tarheel68-13

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit with us. I’m happy to hear the staff was friendly. Please stop by again soon and hopefully you will have the chance to enjoy our pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Dropping our daughter off for summer camp, this was a great place to stay.
The hotel was just a up the road from her camp. They have a very nice workout room with two treadmills with tvs, stepper, and good weights. They have a pool and hot tub, which we did not use. The breakfast was perfect and quick. Hot foods, cereals, yogurt ,but not Greek:( and no fruit.
In general, a great value for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Myromy

Thank you for visiting the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are centrally located to many of the summer camps in the area. I am sorry to hear you missed the fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. I hope you will stop in again when picking your daughter up from summer camp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Quick access to Biltmore, NC Arboretum, Asheville. New carpeting throughout, very clean, excellent service. Nicely appointed rooms, very fresh and clean bedding. Nice pool and whirlpool. Free continental breakfast tasted better than many motel chains. Saturday night rate was higher than I preferred, Sunday and Monday rate reasonable for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dianne234

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that everything was clean and fresh during your visit. The indoor heated pool and spa is a great place to relax and unwind. I hope you will stop by again soon for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
3.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Address: 31 Airport Park Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8623
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville Hotel Fletcher
Fairfield Inn Fletcher
Fairfield Fletcher
Fletcher Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing