We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott, Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott, Nice location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have personally stayed at this hotel for business. Now that I live in Asheville, I book my out of town guests here as well. All my guests have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. It may not look like much from the outside, but It is clean and comfortable. It also does not have much road noise at all. A restaurant/cafeteria right across the street is very convenient and it is directly across form the Airport. I stayed here with my golf buddies recently and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Erik B
Thank you for sharing you recent experiences with us. We hope that you will continue to use our property for your future lodging needs. I would also like to welcome you to Asheville. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
Tom O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
55
45
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff was great. The facility was OK, not great, but OK. I have stayed in worse looking Fairfield Inns in the last two years.

But many details were lacking. No extra plugs in our suite room. I travel with power bars and multiple extension cords, but if you don't lug that stuff around, then you can to plug in a computer and charge your phone and little else in the next room. If you pay for a suite, you won't find a single easily accessible plug anywhere near the bed. (I am ruling out removing the mattress or the dresser with the television on it.)

The wifi was slow and iffy. Of course they had advertised 'Free High-speed Wifi.' But if you wanted something that would download emails or open sites without a wait, then you had to pay another $5 a day. Natch! It's a Marriott. Up-charges abound!

I stayed here because I have a lot of Marriott points and travel extensively. But I will be looking for another option next time I am in the Fletcher NC area. Even if I have to drive a bit more.

Room Tip: Bring a hotspot and lots of extension cords.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
J B
Thank your sharing your comments regarding your stay with the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We value your comments and will look into ways to solve the shortage of plugs near the bed in the suite sleeping area. We thank once again your for your visit and appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Tom O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are Elite Gold members of Marriott and checked into this hotel over the weekend. The hotel is a level 4 and it certainly doesn't appear that way. We were greeted by the awful smell of pool chemicals that seemed to permeate the entire hotel. Our room was a decent size (we were not offered an upgrade) but it definitely had quite a bit of wear and tear.
The bathroom was pretty gross, so much wear and tear (see attached photographs). We couldn't believe that Marriott allowed the property to be managed so poorly. The crib arrived without bedding and we weren't given any either. The staff was pleasant enough but were not particularly interested in assisting us with our requests. It was a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
BagLadyATL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the problems that you encountered in your guest bathroom. Our staff is currently checking all of our bathrooms to locate this problem. If you ever experience this type of problem during a visit please feel free to reach out to our staff to correct the issue. Thank you once again for bringing this problem to our attention and I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,085 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We often stay in Marriott properties, particularly Fairfield Inns. This one was just OK mainly due to the indifference of the administrative staff. The room was OK and clean. The price was a little lower as the Inn is about fifteen minutes outside of Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel had everything I was looking for on this trip. Close to the freeway, clean, selection of restaurants close by, and reasonably priced. Free breakfast was good with a selection of eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

It needs a lot of maintenance outside has no eye appeal. It is very basic. Nothing fancy. Clean. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Would not stay here but saw flight crews checking in (airport across road) so decided would be safe. Food is ok. Front desk employees are indeed friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PointCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
PointCouple

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The outside of the property may look bare this time of year due to the weather. Spring time will bring many of the flowers back around the outside of the property. I do hope that other than curb appeal you enjoyed your visit with us. If your travels bring you back to the area in the future I hope you will still consider the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed three days on a business trip. Honestly, if it wasn't for bad weather (winter storm) and being so close to my customer, I probably would have changed hotels. Its not that there was anything terrible about it... however, it was nothing special.
The room was not that clean (felt like I wanted to go and grab the vacuum cleaner and a dusting rag). It wasn't filthy but could have been cleaner.
The folks that worked there were friendly - so that is a plus.
The continental breakfast was terrible..... stick to the cold cereal!
The amenities in the bathroom were too few... only soap and shampoo and conditioner. Nothing more, nothing less.
I had a hard time regulating the temperature of the room. It was cold or hot.... no in between.
Like I said, it was not terrible but next time I am in town, I will try another hotel as there are several in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainesilver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldGM1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Mainesilver,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. I’m sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to your standards. We will look into the issues you mentioned in your review. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly during your visit. Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us we always use this feedback to improve our operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
287 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Address: 31 Airport Park Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8623
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville Hotel Fletcher
Fairfield Inn Fletcher
Fairfield Fletcher
Fletcher Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing