We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean room, comfortable bed”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

It was an average hotel room but it was very clean and the bats were very comfortable. I could hear airplanes early in the morning and a lot of noise in the hallway from other guests so the walls are a little thin. I did not eat in the restaurant or the breakfast bar

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scgirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Clarion Inn. Im glad you found your stay pleasant and peaceful, our bedding is one of our highest rated comments, and we take pride in that. I see you have mentioned the noise heard through the halls, and I have forwarded these concerns to our corporate office, who is working now with our maintenance department to better sound-proof our rooms. I hope you will come visit us again when the changes are made, and see our new menu in our restaurant. As always our hot breakfast is complimentary.

We hope to see you again next stay, please feel free to contact me next time you stay and I will personally take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    90
    45
    29
    36
See reviews for
93
73
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carleton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were somewhat reluctant to book a hotel so close to the airport but that noise wasn't an issue at all compared to the sound of closing doors in our 50 room wing. Plus the room walls were thin enough to hear normal volume TV and conversation next door. The room itself was clean, comfortable and the bed was great. The staff was very accomodating to our requests for early and late shuttles to and from the airport. The continental breakfast was good, hot and as complete as most.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmerbobmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Clarion Inn. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. I apologize if any discomfort was caused from the noise through the walls. I have brought this up to our corporate office, and they are working with our maintenance department to make sure we can find better sound proofing for our rooms. I hope you will visit us again sometime so see the changes made. Please feel free to give us a call, and ask for myself and I will make sure you are taken care of.

Thanks again for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Great place to stay the restaurant had great food.front desk was polite and the bar was alot of fun that night.I didnt really like no elevator but we did get help from the staff with the luggage.the pool was amazing and we did like the time away with low noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests, albeit positive or negative reviews. Im glad that you had a fun experience in our lounge during your stay and that our staff was there for your needs. We strive to give 110% customer satisfaction for every stay. I do apologize that we do not have an elevator on property, and while our staff is more then happy to help with luggage handling, Im sure after a long trip, the last thing anyone wants to do is walk up stairs. Im glad you also enjoyed your time in our heated indoor pool, and hope you will visit us again when the outdoor pool in our park/courtyard is open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This Clarion used to be a Holiday Inn originally. Appears they did some property upgrades & it is a good place to stay. Literally right across the Interstate from the Asheville Airport & one of the few in the area that run a complimentary airport shuttle. One side of the mattress in my room was fairly worn out, but the other side was comfortable. They have a lounge that we stopped by for a few drinks after dinner. Nothing to brag about, but convenient. Didn't stay long as they were going to have a DJ, apparently that was going to play rap & they were charging a cover for this??!! Not my idea of entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Clarion Inn Asheville Airport. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. I apologize that you experienced some discomfort with the mattress in your room. I have adressed this concern with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments and will be updating our mattresses as we go through our seasonal rennovations. I do hope you enjoyed your time in The Hangar, the lounge on property, and while I do apologize that the music at the time was not to your taste, we do have constantly changing music entertainment in the lounge and hope you will stop by next time your in the Asheville Area to see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Room was clean and front staff was friendly, breakfast bar sucked eggs burned and most food was cold. Don't waste your time on the free breakfast just go to Hooper creek Cafe and eat breakfast. It is very easy to get too and the location is close to a lot of shopping and only bout 20 min to Biltmore House.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your review of the Clarion Inn Asheville Airport. We appreciate hearing from our guests, and try to use the feedback to further improve our guests' experience. I apologize for the poor experience you had during our complimentary breakfast. I have brought this up with our Breakfast Staff as well as our Kitchen Staff and have since updated our entire breakfast menu. I am pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and do hope you visit us again when your in the Asheville Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed two nights and used a Groupon voucher, so our stay was inexpensive. Staff were friendly and our room was comfortable. We were on the second floor and our window looked out on the courtyard. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The layout of the hotel is unusual; it is a big square building with a courtyard in the center. Hallways are long and very plain, with no decorative light fixtures or any other touches to show any kind of flair in the design. There are several restaurants within walking distance, but there are no sidewalks along the road. It is about a twenty minute drive into Asheville and not far to Hendersonville. The continental breakfast is about average - instant eggs, bread, bagels, yogurt, etc. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they have an indoor pool, but the water was so cold it was basically unusable. I would be willing to stay here again, but only if the room was as cheap as this time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Becky Darnell and her staff took great care of us, we always stay at this Inn on our trips to and from Hilton Head Island. Great room for the right price and they welcome dogs. As always everything was outstanding. Thanks Becky!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Airport

Property: Clarion Inn Airport
Address: 550 Airport Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Airport welcomes you to Western North Carolina! Centrally located between Asheville, Hendersonville and Brevard, NC, we offer a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) is a quarter mile from the Clarion Inn Airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle. Corporate travelers will enjoy our close proximity to several major corporations. 150 Guest Rooms. Indoor/Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Airport Hotel Fletcher

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing