We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How G.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My experience was unforgettable. It started as a great time pulling to the convenient parking spot, which was perfect for my entrance of F. I got out of the car to the great stench of sewage. When I walked in I was shocked to smell the great aroma of urine. I was further relieved to find my king sized bed for my family of 6. We luckily got a brown and green cot later In our stay. I had a great night of sleep. I did wake up at 4:30 in the morning, tired, but ready to use the Lou. I was greatly relieved to find the coffee maker, ready for use, right by the toilet. I quickly jumped on the idea of brewing my coffee while I brewed my thick, liquidy, diarrhea in the john. Luckily, my family had fell asleep to the smell of dog poo stain on the carpet, it masked the stench of the diarrhea. Also, if you like to have pubic hairs in your drawers and a great, big family of ants in your mini fridge, this is the place for you. Finally, if your under 4 foot, don't worry, there's a peep hole for you too.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ittoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you love a nice family of ants in the mini fridge, you'll loooove this place. As soon as you step out of your car in the convenient parking locations, you are greeted with the pleasant scent of sewage. When you enter the room and begin your search for the coffee maker, don't waste your time! It's directly next to the crapper! You can brew some joe while you brew something in the toilet. In the night you may think you went pee pee in your jamies, don't worry though, that's just the general aroma of the room. Last but not least, in all seriousness, if you are under 4 feet tall, there is a peep hole for you! Or your dog... Either one... It's very doggy friendly. You can tell this by the poops stains on the floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisIsGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were able to find this hotel when were were in the Asheville area, and, as other reviewers have stated, it is 3 minutes from the Asheville Airport. There is MAJOR remodeling going on in the hotel and we had a quiet, remodeled, non-smoking room. It was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, buffet style, scrambled eggs (vs. the typical hockey puck type that are disgusting!), french toast sticks, fried potatoes, yogurt, gooooood orange juice....but...where they locate the coffee urns is in the lobby area (which is fine during the day and evening, but...during breakfast they should also have urns right at the breakfast food area. We will certainly stay here again. Front desk lady who relocated from Orlando, FL (we are from FL) was very accomodating. Thank you.

Room Tip: In the rear, non-smoking room, ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was competing in a dog agility trial at the fair grounds across the street from the airport. The Blue Ridge Agility Club holds several trials a year and negotiates a block deal with the Clarion. The Clarion is great--the hotel is clean, comfortable, and there is a great place to walk dogs on the property. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I love staying at the Clarion, very conveniently located and an all around nice place to stay at great value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the outside have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed two nights coming to Asheville, NC...the staff are wonderful...the shuttle driver took me to a restaurant as I had missed there dinner hour when I came in. The second night I made it to dinner hour and the server/bartender was kind and gracious. Menu is good food for a decent price...and there is a bar also. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful...I can honestly say it has been along time since I have been so wonderfully treated in this kind of a situation by all the staff...Thank-you all for your help and kindness. Rooms are plain but adequate and clean. There is a indoor heated pool but no hottub/spa.

Room Tip: If you want aroom close to airport...this is it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culaugh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Making last minute plans on a tight budget we did a lengthy search for a decent room at a an affordable price. We choose Clarion Inn Asheville airport. It was inexpensive and very close to one of the attractions that we were in town to see. Quick, friendly check in. clean comfortable room, very nice indoor pool and a good hot breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brofrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Rooms were spartan. Furnishings in the rooms have seen better days. It was clean with plenty of towels. The hallways are in bad need of new carpet. OK, the whole place could use new carpet and furniture. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and busy. The staff tries to do the best they can and they do work hard to clean the rooms and keep the food replenished. At $159 a night, it was pricey. I wish the hotel group that owns this location would entertain a complete hotel remodel. The location is right of I-26 at the airport and 20 minutes from downtown Asheville. Also, 15-20 mins to Hendersonville too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cogman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us to make sure every guest has the best experience possible. As we are entering our winter season, we will be undergoing extensive renovation to make sure our guests receive the best experience possible. Hope you think of us next time you are in the area to see the updates made. Thanks again for choosing Clarion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
9.9 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#52 of 68 in Asheville
1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Airport

Address: 550 Airport Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8618
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Airport welcomes you to Western North Carolina! Centrally located between Asheville, Hendersonville and Brevard, NC, we offer a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) is a quarter mile from the Clarion Inn Airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle. Corporate travelers will enjoy our close proximity to several major corporations. 150 Guest Rooms. Indoor/Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Airport Hotel Fletcher

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing