We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was very un-enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The people here at this hotel were great in itself, no question about it. There was one major problem though and it seemed as if this was a reoccurring problem. There was not hott water in the enitre hotel, or at least half. This to me, as well as many others, is very displeasing! On top of that, the heat in my room never got above about 36 degrees. I was freezing the entire night. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poornancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2009

Stayed just for an overnite for the Biltmore House tour. Hotel clerk gave us new way to get to Biltmore which was super easy. It was about 15 min from Biltmore. can almost walk to airport. Plenty of other places to eat nearby. The lobby was attractive but am sorry I wasnt able to have the buffet breakfast. Restauraunt looked inviting. Rooms very clean.
Definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonrevlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

we arrived at this hotel after leaving the qualty inn and suites in hendersonville.. as soon as we walked in i noticed the difference the staff was very friendly and helpful..when we got in our room it was very clean with lots of room the only problem i had with the room was they put the ice bucket in the bathroom which is why i did not give it a perfect score on cleanliness.. we ate in the restaurant and had a few drinks at the lounge all the staff was willing to answer your questions and even gave us directions around the mud slide on the blue ridge park way.. i have no doubt that we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rednecklady420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

My stay at this hotel was absolutely perfect. The Front Desk staff were amazing!! They were very helpful and picked me and my husband up from the airport in a timely fashion. Check in was a breeze. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was the cleanest I have seen. We stayed for 5 nights, and ate in the restaurant on several occassions. The restaurant and lounge staff were superb. I will always stay at this hotel when I travel to Asheville!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goobergirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

This hotel was one of several in the Biltmore package group. We chose it mainly because of the overall package and the price.

It's not a bad place...we were quite comfortable during our 5 day stay. We had a king room (they called it a suite), which included a pull out sofa and a mini-fridge. During our stay, however, they switched out the sofa for an easy chair and ottoman. No big deal, since there was just two of us.

The carpet, drapes, bed linens and towels looked new. The carpet in the hallway also looked new. The room was clean when we got there, and the housekeeping staff did a good job keeping it clean during our stay. Other areas in the hotel - halls, stairs and public areas - were also clean and well-kept.

The room was spacious enough, as was the bathroom. Lots of counter space in the bathroom.

The hostess in the restaurant, who also served as the only waitress, was pleasant and helpful when asked about local attractions. The front desk supervisor (Chris) was also helpful when we needed to find a local Rite Aid store for a forgotten prescription.

I guess the only complaints we had were that there was no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor, and that the pool heater apparently went bad. The pool was very warm the first time we used it, but cold the second time we tried.

You are about a 20-minute drive from Biltmore Estates and downtown Asheville here, and right off I-26. We did notice some traffic noise, but not enough to be of concern.

All in all, not a bad choice for us.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyfankathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Spent one night in this hotel and enjoyed it pretty well. Our room was nice and clean and quite comfortable. The staff I dealt with was plenty friendly. It was a slight disappointment that the indoor pool was being worked on so it was closed. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from downtown Asheville, but there are a ton of restaurants and stores around the hotel, so you don't really need to go into Asheville if you don't have to.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmc2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

I booked the Murphy Bed Suite for 3 days, and it was Great! The suite was the size of two normal rooms. It had 3 sinks, 1 bath, a kitchen and wet bar. Also had a dining table and a couch. Lots of space in the room and hallways for my 2-year old to run around. The service was great and quick., and the rooms were clean. The food was pretty good too. I'll definately be staying here again next time I go to Asheville. It had a good location, not far from anywhere with shopping and restaurants all around.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Trainchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Airport

Address: 550 Airport Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: £68 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Airport welcomes you to Western North Carolina! Centrally located between Asheville, Hendersonville and Brevard, NC, we offer a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) is a quarter mile from the Clarion Inn Airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle. Corporate travelers will enjoy our close proximity to several major corporations. 150 Guest Rooms. Indoor/Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Airport Hotel Fletcher

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing