We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Feed and Seed

Feed and Seed
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Fletcher
Attraction details
Hendersonville, N.C.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We first went to the Feed and Seed shortly after moving to Hendersonville. We thought it was an interesting bar or something. Much to our surprise, it is a church on Sundays and one of the best venues for great Blue Grass music in western North Carolina. We have seen many groups there and all have been top notch. The people who attend, many of whom are regulars, are friendly and will strike up a conversation meeting them first time. No alcohol is served, but the coffee is free and there are lots of other goodies moderately priced. There is no entrance fee and all they ask is for a band donation. There is a floor for dancing and clogging. Just a wonderful place for good clean fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“local entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's such a fun place to go to listen to local bands play. Very casual venue with weekend performances year-round.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher
2 reviews
“Best show around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I have been going to Feed and Seed for over two years to listen to the music and we also attend church on Sunday. The music is very good with a lot of different bands weekly, and the best cloggers around. Philip Trees is the pastor of the church, and also directs the music on Friday and Saturday. For a great fun filled evening, this is the best show in WNC. Give it a try.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Live Bluegrass and Dancing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

"Feed and Seed" is the place to go in Fletcher, NC. This used to be an actual feed and hardware store (see some of the older reviews below), but it is now a storefront church that makes its hall available for cultural events. Talented bands and ensembles from near and far grace the stage on Friday night and treat the audience to bluegrass and country music, with a smattering of Gospel tunes thrown in. Admission is free, but get there early (shows start at 7:30), as the seats fill quickly, and some have limited sight-lines of the performers. Many of the audience jump up and dance, showing off clogging steps or pairing up for a little square dance or ballroom action.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TotheEndsoftheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moble AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bluegrass Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Feed and Seed in Fletcher NC is one of our favorite places to visit when in NC. It's located on Hwy. 25 & Fanning Bridge Road. Parking and seating may be limited, so get there early and visit. The music is always good, and we really enjoy watching the dancers. Coffee is always free, popcorn and other snacks are $1. There's NO smoking or alcohol allowed. There's NO cover charge - only donations directly for the band. Try it - you won't be disappointed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HDulcimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feed and Seed also viewed

Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Feed and Seed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing