We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kosta's Kitchen

Kosta's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I love their food and the people and the service. They are like a home to me. I always feel welcomed and at home. I love the southern feel in the place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good and always friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner here over the years. Daily lunch and dinner specials are an extra good deal, but everything from pancakes to prime rib is a cut above other similar places in the area. Not a fancy spot, but decor has been updated substantially in the last few years.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort food, great services and good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is definitely not the place for chick food, but the crowded parking lot tells a story. Our family doctor is close by, and my husband always stops at Kosta's for their comfort food. Their hot turkey sandwich is just like the one his dad used to buy him as a reward for a day's work at his store. Truthfully, it's not exactly my taste, but marriage involves compromise. This is not particularly healthy food, more like things we had at home growing up. Lots of working guys come for the large portions, friendly service, and great value. Some of their desserts look fantastic, but I'm sure they'd go straight to my hips. Kosta seems to know what his customers want and does a great job of serving them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redheadengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to eat - especially breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoy eating at Kosta's for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reasonably priced with good cooking and a friendly staff that enjoy their job. Good variety of selections on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diner food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best diner food in Fletcher, NC. Very fast and friendly servers. Down home cooking ya'll. Every meal is excellent and tastes great. The servers know us now because we eat there at least 3 times a month. Burgers are un matched anywhere. You're gonna like this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kosta's Kitchen also viewed

Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Kosta's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing