We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL IN NICE CITY! VERY COMFORT AND CLEAN!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Baker City, Oregon
1 review
“GOOD HOTEL IN NICE CITY! VERY COMFORT AND CLEAN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

this hotel is nice hotel in mid grad property at taht exit.very budget rate. i stayed one time
in past will come back next time too.very recommend

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreams2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
15
7
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed pool area very much. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

I've stayed in many Econolodges over the course of several years, and must say this particular one in Fletcher, NC is outstanding. The manager and his staff are very friendly, helpful and hardworking. The housekeeping was superb and the continental breakfast was first rate. Our every need was seen to immediately.
We'll go out of our way to stay in this one when we come to NC again and you should too! You won't be disappointed! First class..........all the way.
Diane G.
Arizona

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedy8470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

I wonder what motel the other people are reviewing. I ended up checking out early and moving up the street to another hotel.

When I first arrived I was given room 101. I immediately smelled a strong musty odor mixed with cigarette smoke. I switched to another room on the second floor which did not smell as bad. The day clerk seemed like he was more interested in getting back to surfing the web rather than accomodating a customer.

The sign outside the hotel advertised three HBO channels but the guide only showed one. And on the first night, that was not even working (which may not have been the hotel's fauit).

The Internet service worked fine until 9:00 the first night and did not work again the next two days I was there. Management said they just switched providers and were having problems. Ok, I can understand that.

On my third and final night, I noticed grey streaky stains on the sheets and pillows that were not there previously. I went to switch to the other bed and found the same marks (in the unused bed) as well as two small gray bugs in the bed (not bed bugs; not sure what they were). Well, at this point it was late at night and I was pretty grossed out.

I went down to check out and they said they would give me their best room instead (room 206). So off I went and I moved my stuff to the new room. When I turned down the new bed, there was a large yellow stain in the niddle of the sheets (eewww) as well as several other smaller stains of various colors on pillows and sheet. Tired, I grabbed a towel and was just going to cover the stain and go to bed, but the towel was stained as well. Note also that the new room had numerous large stains on the floor and chair and burn marks on the furniture.

The only bright note was the service of the night clerk who was apologetic, accomodating and did not charge me for the last night.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove village, IL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

We loved the pool area. We had visited UNCA and had time to sit by this pool. The pool area is in the middle of the rooms and has nice table and comfortable chairs. The room was really nice too. The only thing we didn't like was that the air conditioner had a funny smell. My husband thinks they needed to change the filters.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

Great Hotel, very clean, quite. Great location next to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again

  • Liked — Price, location
  • Disliked — No coffee maker
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2007

This place was very nice. It's close to everything. The room's wonderful, even if it doesn't have very good cable. The shower was quick to get hot, the beds were comfortable. It was everything you could want from a motel. When I first got there, I immediately stripped to my swimsuit and got in the relaxing pool. And from then on, that's all I wore at the motel, except for occasionally wearing just shorts. I even looked through brochures and had the nice breakfast in my swimsuit. There were some others who did that too. It's a nice relaxing atmosphere. I sat out by the pool a lot, that was fun. It's a great motel.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 196 Underwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fletcher
Fletcher Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing