We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Forest City”
Review of Stay At Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay At Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
easley,sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Value in Forest City”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is a nice place. AB is very nice and helpful at the front desk. New upgrades include carpet and paint. I stay there about once a month. Management takes pride in the property and it shows with the continuous upgrades.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancasters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc340, General Manager at Stay At Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your postive experiance. It is good to know that you find the customer service experiance so postive at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    4
    6
    17
See reviews for
14
3
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

As others have stated there were bugs. A/C was very noisey and did not preform well.The office had a very strong smell of incense. We had a no smoking room but the bedspread had a big burn hole in it. The place really needs to be refurbished or torn down.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitewing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forest City hotels

Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Room smelled bad, chairs were stained, and at 2ish in the morning we awoken to see bed bugs sleeping with is. Granted hospitality was good but not enough for us to go back. We left with a. 50% refund. And we brought the bug to the night manager in a napkin and he unwrapped it killing it with his bare finger.UUUgh

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice room by the pool, hot breakfast, not bad for value motel.

Room Tip: check room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The a/c performed poorly. After two days of staying there, I began getting numerous bug bites, over different parts of my body. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank corptravelislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stay at this Quality Inn in Forest City, NC every couple of months. The rooms are always clean and the beds are VERY comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful. I'm a Choice Hotels Diamond member for the last three years and I travel alot. I'm always glad to get to this hotel because it's like my "Home away from home..." Jim S.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freeport, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

When we told front desk about bugs all over the room, they came down with a sprayer with hose attached and we were told they were "wood beetles" and that they wouldn't hurt you! A roach is a roach and this hotel is full of them. Also noticed the fire extinguishers outside our room were last inspected and recharged 4 yrs. ago? The pool was empty in spite of nice weather on top of it. Pay the extra $$ for a clean and safe hotel, because the extermination bill when you carry their critters back home in your luggage will more than deplete any savings you might have gained. Terrible! Where is the health department in this area??

Room Tip: Management will tell you that their "wood beetles" are only on the side facing the woods a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flybynight803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc340, General Manager at Stay At Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guest

Health Dept. inspection was done in 2011. All is well. There was no
trace of bug . Externination is done every month. Expert inspection
was pefrformed. We assure our guests that there are no bugs at Quality
Inn,Forest City,NC


I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology.
Your input will help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
4.4 mi away
The Firehouse Inn
The Firehouse Inn
#2 of 4 in Rutherfordton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast
Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Rutherfordton
39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Stay At Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay At Inn

Property: Stay At Inn
Address: 205 Commercial St, Forest City, NC 28043-2852 (Formerly Quality Inn Forest City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay At Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Stay At Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forest City
Forest City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing