We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room/facility condition”
Review of Stay At Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stay At Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room/facility condition”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Horrible! The room had dead bugs on furniture & floor. The room smelt old. The pool was my window view & it was gross & nasty. The posted pictures do not represent a current facility. I do NOT recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    4
    6
    17
See reviews for
14
3
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

When reviewing my online bank statement I noticed an extra charge, when called to question about it, front desk said that when we checked out towels were missing. We stayed one night and had checked in late, we didn't take a shower but we noticed towels were missing but I didn't think about calling the front desk. Front desk clerk advised that housekeeping had said they had stocked room fully. I know this comes down to a he/she said thing, but I can tell you we didn't take the towels and I hope the hotel is not running this as a scam. Beware.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forest City hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Everytime I am spending the night in Forest City, NC it is the Quality Inn for me.
The people are super friendly, the breakfast is well prepared. And the price is right. Centrally located, right across the road from the shopping center

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Manager AB is humble person. He communicate with you during your stay. Location is close to everything and my room was perfectly clean. Internet was great as well. Breakfast they serve is continental breakfast. Look like they renovated property recently.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easley,sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is a nice place. AB is very nice and helpful at the front desk. New upgrades include carpet and paint. I stay there about once a month. Management takes pride in the property and it shows with the continuous upgrades.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancasters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc340, General Manager at Stay At Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your postive experiance. It is good to know that you find the customer service experiance so postive at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

As others have stated there were bugs. A/C was very noisey and did not preform well.The office had a very strong smell of incense. We had a no smoking room but the bedspread had a big burn hole in it. The place really needs to be refurbished or torn down.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitewing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Room smelled bad, chairs were stained, and at 2ish in the morning we awoken to see bed bugs sleeping with is. Granted hospitality was good but not enough for us to go back. We left with a. 50% refund. And we brought the bug to the night manager in a napkin and he unwrapped it killing it with his bare finger.UUUgh

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Firehouse Inn
The Firehouse Inn
#1 of 4 in Rutherfordton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.4 mi away
Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast
Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Rutherfordton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay At Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay At Inn

Property: Stay At Inn
Address: 205 Commercial St, Forest City, NC 28043-2852 (Formerly Quality Inn Forest City)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay At Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stay At Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forest City
Forest City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing