We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Run Resort(Lake Lure)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
142
133
73
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
133
73
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanshopping and restaurantsnight clerknice poolbooked this hotela great staystay there againwalmartnccarbsgmcleanlinesspetmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we didn't have a reservation, this was a walk-in at about 8pm.
the clerk behind the counter was on a personal call & took several minutes to give us a room.
I asked for extra pillows & was told "we don't give extra pillows".
She came across like we were bothering her.
the next morning, the clerk behind the counter was much nicer, & helpful in giving out directions to a local eatery.
overall, the property is nice. standard hotel continental breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side. the side facing the highway you can hear a lot of siren noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTraveler27616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I checked in at midnight. I was bone tired after driving all day and really wanted to sleep. But the a/c had been left on in the room all day and it was freezing. The bed had only one thin blanket. The front desk said they had no extra blankets. Fortunately, I had an old kid's sleeping bag in the trunk of the car. Otherwise I might have frozen to death in the night. But come on, I'm a little old to have to use a sleeping bag.

I had picked up a number of new shirts on the way down and wanted to hang them. Again I called the front desk and was told they did not have extra hangers. I ended up buying a couple dozen wire hangers from Walmart. When I checked out, I left them in the room so the hotel would have some available for future guests.

What can I say? I'm a giver.

But I kept the sleeping bag.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at Baymont Inn! We do have extra hangers unfortunately there are only enough of those slots that our hangers fit into. We do not carry the home hangers. I will say in the future we are changing our hangers to the individual hangers to provide for more in each room. With the weather really heating up here I apologize the air was not suited to your comfort when you arrived in your room, we'll pay attention to advise those temperatures with our housekeeping staff. Some like it colder, some don't.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews