We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Reviewed 28 September 2009

From the moment we walked into the lobby, we felt welcome. everyone went out of their way to make us feel "at home" and supply us with any extras we needed. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibetans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2009

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Jameson Inn, located in Forest City, NC.

The staff was friendly and courteous. They told us to let them know if there was anything we needed. We asked for extra pillows an they were brought promptly to our room. They were very helpful in finding a couple good places where we could eat.

I felt that our room was a great value for the money. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The mattress was very comfortable, which was a plus. The bathroom was clean and we were told if we needed extra towels, just to let them know.

The Continental Breakfast was wonderful!!!! 2 thumbs up for the waffles.

Our thanks to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hithere56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We arrived extremely tired at 2:30AM after driving for 10 hours. We were made to wait outside in the cold to get checked in. We had a difficult time hearing the clerk and were never told that we had to check out by 11:00AM in order to avoid an extra nights charge. We checked out at 10:30PM the same day we checked in and we were charged $157.55. The clerk said we had stayed 2 nights. I guess they really need the money more than the repeat business. We will never use a Jameson Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scubaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

This is a typical Jameson Inn. I don't like exterior hallways and I don't like Jameson Inns. However, this one was clean and well maintained and the staff were good so if you have to stay at one this isn't a bad choice.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Stayed here as part of a large church youth group. We had 25 rooms. No major complaints. My room's A/C was working when I checked in. Our group left for a concert. When I returned, the A/C had stopped working. The desk quickly and happiely allowed me change rooms. Beds were comfortable. The linens were clean, but not like the new ones at Hamptons and HIExpress. Shower could use a bit of more pressure.

The breakfast was good. The staff was able to keep up with 35 teens for eats. The juices and milk was kept in good stock. The only hot items at the breakfast was make it yourself hot cerals and waffles.

My overall was good and average. It was just what I expected. No more no less. A good resonable priced stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigBenNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
229 reviews
20.1 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
21.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#6 of 8 in Shelby
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City

Address: 164 Jameson Inn Dr, Forest City, NC 28043-7694 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flat screen TV in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Forest City Hotel Forest City
Forest City Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing