We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
145
134
74
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
134
74
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanshopping and restaurantsbooked this hotelstay there againnice staywalmartncpet
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fred H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We booked this hotel month's ago looking for a pet friendly hotel. from the online info the hotel had good reviews and was pet friendly ,as we had our dog with us .The hotel room was clean and beds little soft ,but the price and amenities in the hotel were good and shopping was close. Breakfast was provided if you wanted something to nibble on and is very basic ! Next door was a very nice restaurant called the Ratz,that had very good food and lots of it at a very reasonable price.Other restaurants were close also such as the Don Ramon ( Mexican ) restaurant which had excellent food and again more than one can eat and a doggy bag will be needed ! Would not hesitate staying here next year ,if reviews show similar again .
Thank You
BG & DG from Canada

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back as a guest. Glad you found our location to the other Businesses in the area a convince as well. Thanks GM Fred H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The motel was clean, well lit, and the room service was great. However, I was billed an extra $88 dollars at the end of my stay, even though I paid for the room in advance at check-in the week before! I'm sure they are running some kind of credit card scam. When I voiced a complaint I was given the "cold shoulder", that is until I contacted visa and whynam hotels. Then every effort was made to cover up the extra charges. I think visa will do the right thing, as I submitted an exception. Just GET A RECEIPT when you check out from this hotel and make sure you are not charged extra fees by the hotel staff!!! Also, NEVER any coffee at breakfast for some reason...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for your review of our hotel, We are glad you found the service you received great. Wyndham system was having issues with the processor at the time and everything is now resolved. We hope that the next time you are in the area. You will be staying with us again. Thanks GM Fred H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fred H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our room was clean and modern with multiple AC outlets and USB ports. The staff was very polite, helpful and efficient. Our pet was welcome and had grasses places for him to walk. We had a great great stay and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chevyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to having you here again soon.

GM Fred H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews