We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
145
136
74
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
136
74
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean shopping and restaurants booked this hotel stay there again nice stay walmart nc pet
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I am a new business traveler to this area of North Carolina and was pleasantly suprised after staying at the Jameson Inn in Forest City! Nice clean rooms, great staff, a nice breakfast with Belgium waffles, sausage buscuits and more! An affordable price. This is an economy hotel but very comfortable rooms with great beds. Will make this my place to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Great location; near all shopping for this area. Normally Jamesons are good value but this one below average. Paid premium price for this area but no ironing board, refrigerator or coffee pot? Clerk was friendly and courteous but says many of these rooms do not have these amenities. She did find me an ironing board and brought it to the room. Did have a nice old LG TV.

Even Motel 6's shas have coffee pots.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

When my wife and I discovered we needed to stay for one night in Forest City we were not sure we would be able to find acceptable accommodations there since it is such a small town. Then we discovered we have a friend who visits the area periodically and she recommended the Jameson Inn as the best available option.

We were pleased to find very helpful and courteous personnel to assist with registration, and then a very clean and nice sized room awaiting us. Our room had a king bed as well as a sitting area with a recliner, small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was very clean, with a separate vanity area so one person doesn't tie up the whole bathroom while using it.

The complimentary continental breakfast was very tasty, with waffles, bagels, toast, grits, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. all available in an adequately sized and equipped room.

The Jameson Inn is not the fanciest place you will ever stay, but it was a very pleasant discovery in a small town, located convenient to area restaurants and attractions. It is also located in a very safe, quiet area, so parking right outside your room door is very convenient. If you insist on interior rooms when you travel, the nearby Holiday Inn Express would be a better option, and if you're looking for something plush and fancy drive another 20 miles to Lake Lure, but if we ever have the occasion to visit the Forest City area again, it will be the Jameson Inn for us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarHeelBiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

It was very quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ52MyrtleBeach_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We come to the area every year to see the Fall colors. We usually stay much closer to the Asheville area. This year we had to plan more economically in order to make the trip. We were concerned of the quality because of the great rate, but the staff was friendly, and the room was neat and clean. The drive into Asheville was not a problem, but it did put us out a little too far to go to Gatlinburg. However, we love Lake Lure, so we made that treck several times. There was also a waffle bar in the hotel lobby in the mornings that my husband just loved. I would offer 2 suggestions to the hotel - the seat cushion in the easy chair in the room was worn beyond comfort. The 2nd was that the toilet seat was an amusement ride. Overall, do not be discouraged if you are looking for value and cleanliness on a budget. This hotel fit that need, and we would stay there again if the need should arise.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imalayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews