We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Big thank you to Laurie at the front desk. Her southern hospitality was most appreciated.

Our room was clean and spacious. We were in room 230 at the end of a long hall which wasn't bad because we could go right out the back door to the car. The down side was that others would let the door slam.

Breakfast was ok. There were prepackaged items to heat heat up if you wanted a hot meal. There was a nice size outdoor pool.

If we are ever in Franklin again we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

SBG/BAS

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirlie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    161
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
176
218
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, Nc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A very nice and clean stay. Very professional staff. Considering there is not alot in the area we were thrilled to find a Hampton Inn. Rooms were good condition. Front Desk Manager told us hotel is getting a total renovation. It was clean, quiet and easy on and off the highway. Would recommend to anyone traveling through the area. Don't miss it...there is not much else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelingmama2896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Superior....The staff was helpful and caring. The rooms were clean and nicely prepared. Our first stop on our way to a local Gem Mine and then on to the Smoky Mountains. Arrived late (traffic delay due to accident) and the night manager was most gracious. We experienced a minor accident when our youngest grandchild injured her big toe under the door (not the doors fault) to the bathroom. The Staff came to the rescue, displaying true and sincere concern, offering medical supplies and directions to the local emergency room if deemed necessary. Thanks to the Staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was our 3rd time visiting this hotel and once again proved to be a great visit. Staff was amazing, when requested extra towels, they were given to us. The staff was great and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank luv4dolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Hamton is a very clean,staff is very attentive and Breakfast was good. The view was nice to.
The only thing is I think it is a bit pricey for the money.
I also work for the state and they say they only have a certain amount of rooms for discount
But I stayed another time and they said they don't give state discounts.
So not sure what the problem is with that if they do or not.

Room Tip: If you want a view don't stay on first floor, thats a view of the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for the great respose!
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our little mountain town!
We have offerred state discounts for over 7 years but many times they are spoken for. Sorry you did not receive the discounted rate but hopefully next time. Make your reservation as soon as you know you are going to visit us to insure you get the best possible rate.
See you next time!
Laurie and the entire Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a great hotel to say in. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was the tub had a little standing water in it when we arrived. Other than that it was good vacation, close to where we were sight-seeing. Got the room with the view, it would have been nicer if the window was clean on the outside. It was very dirty and cloudy, so couldn't enjoy the view as much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
I’m Laurie Richards, general manager at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC. Thanks so much for your positive review! There’s something pretty special about our mountain town. I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our community. Next time you’re passing through, our team members will be glad to share even more local flavor with you.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.

See you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Nice clean place to stay, just outside of town so it is quite. Only complaint was the breakfast - omlete, biscuits, etc prepackaged in frig - had to microwave, not the best taste. Juice, milk, bread products, and fruit provided.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trudy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing