We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
charlotte, United States
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was great. We were in town for an event and the hotel is located just a few minutes away. Great scenic drive homw through NC mountains. Will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    155
    38
    8
    6
See reviews for
164
206
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent one night here while visiting the Hiawassee fall festival in Georgia. This was a midway point for our travels. The hotel was very very clean. The check in was fast and the front desk was courteous. Warm fresh baked cookies were a nice touch after a long drive and believe it or not they were delish. :)
Our room was a 2 queen bedded room with extra pillows. The mattress was comfortable. I liked the design of the bathroom which allowed you to actually use the toilet without bumping your knees on the bathroom door like most cookie cutter hotels.
There was a nice size tv for the room which was a plus these days and free wi-fi with a good connection.
The morning breakfast area seating area was a bit small, but the way people came and went, it was adequate. Lots of breakfast variety from microwavable items to the standard cereal, muffin, danish, fresh fruit, and even a hot pot of oatmeal which was actually good.
The one other thing I appreciated was access to the coffee and tea at night which was a nice touch after traveling. We did take the front desk personnel up on one of his suggestions for dinner which was a disappointment, but this was not the fault of the hotel. They actually give you a page printed with varied area restaurants and we did choose on our own.
This is right up there with the quality and cleanliness you can always count on from a Hamptom Inn. I would definitely stay here again and would even consider staying here if visiting the Highlands.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Staff and management were great (pleasant and quick) in changing our room to a preference for a king-sized bed. Bedroom and bath were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, everything was clean, and very good service w/breakfast. The breakfast at this Hampton Inn is not a full, hot breakfast as some Hampton Inn's offer; but this lighter breakfast provides fruit, bakery items, juice, milk, coffee, waffles, cereal, etc.--enough to get you going and much appreciated. Coffee is always available and cookies at front desk in the evening adds a special touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The pleasant helpfulness of the staff, the condition of the room, the comfort of the bed, and the quality of the breakfast were all great. The cost of the room was a little high - probably because our stay was during the fall foliage season. I still do not understand why the rate for a Sunday night was higher than for a Saturday night. One last comment - The lady who was working the desk when we checked in about 5:30 p.m. on 10-19-13 was extremely pleasant and went above and beyond in helping inform us of the best restaurant to choose for dinner. I'm sorry I don't know her name, but she was super!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karen49136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We always try to book Hampton Inn's because of their cleanliness. We love their white bedding and the coziness of it. Mainly for their cleanliness. They wash the comforters after each guest has left for their designated time. Great place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InkyBellRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Enjoy walking, hiking, biking, gem mining in Franklin, NC. See all of the Waterfalls in the area. Have the experience even better by staying at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, NC. Fantastic helpful staff. Rooms are excellant. Great Housekeeping staff. And to top it off, Free Breakfast! They will even recommend restraurants and activities in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

After hiking a portion of the AT, I was looking for safe place, hot shower and a comfortable bed. Two out of three isn't so bad. Hampton Inn offered safe accomodations and a hot shower. Unfortunately, the discount I had was only for a handicap room and the full size bed was not comfortable or up to the normal Hampton Inn bed standards. The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Offered several options for dinner dining, which left me with a severe case of heartburn but that was not her fault. I only had yogurt in the morning so can't really speak about the breakfast. I would probably stay here again but not in a handicap room.

Room Tip: I could hear the ice machine from several doors away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I’m Laurie Richards, general manager at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. We offer dscounted rates on all of our rooms but it looks as though the full size handicap bed was the only room available at the time of your stay.

If a king or two queen beds were available we woulf have gladly switched the rooms as they are normally the same price.

About seven months ago we upgraded all our beds to the Serta Perfect Dream Sleeper beds and have had wonderful comments on those beds but I agree as nothing is as comfortable as your own bed!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.

See you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#6 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
12.6 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing