We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a great property located at the top of a hill so it feels very secluded but is located right on Hwy. 441. Their prices were reasonable even during the very popular month of October. Front desk staff was very friendly and even called the room after I checked in to make sure everything was okay with the room. The room had a clean smell as I entered it which was a nice surprise for a hotel room. I will definitely consider staying here again when traveling through Franklin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for the kind words and making us a small part of your vacation. Consider us base camp!
What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great...good variety. The fresh baked cookies inthe evening were an unexpected and pleasant surprise. The take along snack bags wete a very thoughtful touch for traveleres. Good job Hampton Inn!I highly recommend this hotel. I was very pleased with the amenities, staff and price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this as a great place to stay while visiting the national park. Warm welcome, nice room with a view and free breakfast. It's a short drive into Franklin from the hotel but there are facilities such as supermarket and takeaways close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just took our trip to see the fall foliage in the mountains and stayed one night in Franklin. This is a great Hampton. Quiet, comfortable beds, good breakfast, clean and good service. Everything that Hampton is known for. We will definitely be back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We love this Hampton Inn. It is Beautiful inside, the rooms are always nice!! This is our second year staying with them and the staff is always nice and helpful!! Plus the breakfast in the morning is a GREAT added touch!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This facility was so clean, it sparkled. The room was so well appointed and comfortable, we hated to leave. The breakfast room was well stocked and had plenty of room for the many people who were taking part. We would highly recommend this facility and would book it again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

WOW! You had such a fantastic stay in Franklin and we are honored to have played a small part in your vacation!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was my first stay at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, NC. The Franklin location lived up to the dependable good quality that I've come to expect from Hampton Inns. Above and beyond here was the staff. They were a happy group of people and focused on making the stay pleasant. Of particular note was the attentiveness of the staff to keeping the breakfast area clean and well-stocked. I was there the second weekend of October, which meant a high-traffic breakfast crowd. The staff's attention to detail was much appreciated.

My room was also notably clean and the white linens were spotless. The only slight frustration was the shower curtain. Even with a bottom magnet, the curtain slid consistently allowing water to escape to the bathroom floor, as well as splash the toilet which was located very close to the front of the tub area. The hallway temperature was a little too warm, but the room temperature adjustments worked well.

During our stay, the fire alarm went off early Saturday morning. (We later learned that it was due to a brief smoke issue in the breakfast area.) The alarm worked well, which was reassuring; however, other than the alarm turning off we were not given an official "all clear." The alarm sounded just long enough that it would have been helpful for management to send out an all clear either over the loudspeaker or have a roto-call phone message sent to the room phones.

Beyond this minor issue, this stay could not have been better.

NOTE: In terms of location, our true destination for the weekend was Highlands, NC, for the Highlands Arts & Crafts Show. The Hampton Inn in Franklin was about 30-45 minutes away. At this time of year, we could not find a hotel in or within 10 miles of Highlands that allowed a one-night minimum. This is why we opted for the Franklin location. If you are afraid of heights: The closest road to Highlands from the Franklin Hampton Inn is more steep than driving backwards to Dillard, GA. We opted for the closest road; we would probably take the slightly longer route through Dillard to Highlands next time. Still some steep areas, but not as much as the closer route.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
44 reviews
12.8 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £74 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing