We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great room, friendly staff, and excellent location make this a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was good & had enough variety for everyone. The lobby was festive for Christmas, and the huge fireplace made it feel very much like a home away from home. The staff, from the front desk to the ladies who helped w/ breakfast to the housekeeping service, were very friendly, attentive, and available for help, if needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kingsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

A Very Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you and your family!

Our little hotel is very homey and I am so glad you felt that way during your stay. I have shared your wonderful words with the entire staff. It's important to have a clean, safe place to stay but the icing on the cake is to know that the people around you care that you are happy and enjoying yourself!

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would like to say kudos to the staff. Laurie and Laura are exceptional employees who made our time away from home more enjoyable. Excellent staff members are a major consideration when booking future stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Such kind words...We are honored to have you spend you holiday with us.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

When you combine a great place with great people you get a great review. I look forward to returning. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I Know and to some that I don't know. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

THANK YOU...THANK YOU....THANK YOU.

I will share your kind words with the entire staff. You made our day!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel in Franklin, NC was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had a small leak with our heating/cooling unit and just mentioned it to the front desk so that they could fix it after our departure. They immediately helped us move rooms and even deducted a small amount from our bill which we didn't even ask them to do. I was super impressed with this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for such kind words...I will share them with our team!

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We enjoyed our stayed at this hotel. We were in Franklin for business. The rooms were clean. I heard no noise from surrounding rooms that I knew were occupied, so they seem to have good sound proofing. If you ever find yourself in Franklin, NC stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A nice , clean well run Hampton Inn. Great staff and a nice room. Breakfast was a little weak, but they are in the middle of a remodel, so no complaint. A problem with heating unit was addressed imediately and on a Holiday

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We needed a hotel to spend the night after a high school football game. This one was farther away but most of our other choices were booked for the holidays. So, I chose this one and it turned out to be a great choice. The website indicated lobby and breakfast area renovations during November but the contractor had not started yet. So, no mess to dodge. This is indeed an older Hampton Inn but was a well maintained one. The room was very nice and the warm wood desk and armoire made the room feel extra cozy. The only reason to choose a different hotel in the future, if coming for the same reason, would be because of distance to and from game. Overall, this was a great property. The breakfast was just average but typical of this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We will be remodeling our breakfast area in the next few months so hopefully on your next visit we will be able to offer you more breakfast choices.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
12.6 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing