We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Western NC Adventure 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we didn't make a reservation, this was a walk-in.
the clerk was helpful with helping us with the cost. she gave me 2 extra requested pillows.
the room was really clean & had a USB port to charge a phone next to the bed.
if you want one of the breakfast sandwiches, they are tucked on the top shelf of the fridge with the yogurt. nice selection of tea. most hotels have 1 choice of tea & 20 for coffee.

Room Tip: if they assign you to room 300, ask for another one. this one is at the entrance to the elevator &a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTraveler27616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Franklin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hampton Inn chain of hotels have a certain style and standards which I like. They a business like but not unfriendly and the layout is simple efficient and comfortable for people on the move. The staff seem well trained and are friendly and attentive - what more can you ask.

The hotel in Franklin is easy to find, just off the freeway and the car park is large and plenty of space. Best to drop your luggage first to save walking but there is a side entrance for subsequent access.

The rooms are modern clean and airy but not over large by American standards, more European size. They have plenty of good facilities all of which work. As we were attending a wedding we tried them all including the iron and board. The beds are comfortable and the draws and cupboards clean and ready for use.

Reception are also contains a well set out buffet breakfast area and the staff keep it well stocked and the flow of guests in the morning is no problem. There is a 24hr hot drinks facility which is excellent and after a long day you can get a drink and relax for a moment.

Our few days stay was very good and no complaints so we would use the hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good and were the same size
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great home away from home, hassle free!! Nice to have more fitness eq. but everything else was great. Quiet, 24 hour coffee, great breakfast bar. Hampton Inn is becoming my first choice got motel and this stay helped confirm this decision.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Such kind words...you are making me blush! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know you were happy with your stay!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was decent, staff was super friendly & nice. My famiy will stay somewhere else next time we visit Franklin, however, due to the amount of Febreze that the maids spray in the rooms. Our room may have been a smoking room at some point, and perhaps they were trying to cover the lingering odor, but the smell of air freshener was AWFUL in the room. The lady at the front desk told us every room would smell like this & advised us to prop our door open. It helped, but the odor seriously lingered through our two night stay (and we didn't let the maids clean & re-Febreze the room during our visit.) I have not ever stayed in a hotel with such a strong perfume in the rooms. I was disappointed, given the great ratings here on the Tripadvisor, and our past experience with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I’m Laurie Richards, general manager at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC.

Thank you for the kind words I will be sure to share them with our team!

I am so sorry to hear about the issue you had with the fragrance smell. Our rooms are all cleaned and prepared for each guest per Hilton requirements. I was here when Sharon, our front desk team member, asked if the room was going to be o.k. for you.

Some Hilton properties have special rooms that are cleaned for our guests that have allerigies. This may be a better room for you and your family on your next stay.

Again, thank you for the kind words,
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

One of the better staffed Hamptons. Even thought the hotel was undergoing renovations at the time. The only thing is the entrance to the hotel, it's a blind intersection and could be dangerous. Would suggest some sort of warning mirror, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Always Kind...thank you for the kind words they mean the world to us!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were welcomed with warm cookies and a friendly smile. The hostess was enthusiastic and energetic, and she even gave us great dinner ideas of the local cuisine. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. Nice hot showers and crisp cool sheets really help with that Ahhh! factor climbing into bed for a well deserved rest. Excellent coffee too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a very average Hampton Inn. The staff is very friendly. The accommodations are very average. Breakfast was less than stellar. I will continue to stay here because I'm a Hilton Honor's member, but if you have other choices, you may wish to consider them. The price for my accommodations was very fair.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We are remodeling our entire lobby area also including our breakfasta rea so we can offer you that wonderful breakfast that you have become accustom to. Hopefully that will bring us to the "Stellar" category....We will try...

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Franklin
231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
42 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing