We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Quiet location, helpful staff, clean rooms and great complimentary breakfast. We felt that the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and it really helped especially when a problem arose with our Harley Davidson motorcycle. I can't say enough about how well they helped us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

I will share your kind words with everyone...thank you again...We all kept our eye on your baby till she was safely picked up!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The title of the review really says it all. From the first time I stepped foot into the lobby and every visit after, I have always been treated as if I was the only one there. Even though I can't recall the staff's names, they remember mine. This location has always been clean and worth every penny spent. The staff go out of their way to serve the customer. If the franchise owner has/owns other locations, they need to take notes from the Franklin location. Everything is rated excellent with the only exception of "location". It can be a bit intimidating at the end of the driveway with the limited sight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Such kind words and so appreciated. We so want to make everyone feel welcomed when they stay with us!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently redone and really done well. It is actually charming, amazingly clean and the staff is outstanding. Breakfast buffet in the Am was delicious. Will be back!! The beds were very comfortable. Great location.

Room Tip: All good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triplover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Can you see us blushing!!!!

I am so glad you like our new lobby...we think it's the cat's meow too! I will share your kind words with everyone.

Thank you again....Till we meet again!

Laurie and the entire Hampton Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

High on a hill, in the mountains of North Carolina, very close to restaurants, shopping, museums. Good access to other cities in N.C. We drove to through the beautiful mountains to Highlands and enjoyed lunch, shopping and historical sites there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 472joans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

The drive to Highlands is so beautiful no matter the season. I have lived in this area for over 20 years and still go to see the waterfalls! I sm so gald you did not miss them!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Your staff during our entire stay was fantastic! We were here for 2 nights at our first visit to Franklin, NC. All of the front desk employees, housekeeping, and breakfast staff were so friendly and accommodated our every need. Front desk staff took the time to help us with local maps for hiking and mining, along with restaurant choices.

Plenty of space in the lobby/eating area and the outdoor pool was nice and clean. Lovely public bathrooms off of the lobby, with really nice, personal touches. This was the best stay at any Hampton Inn we have been to. Even friendly "hello's" in the hallways when the staff walked by. Our stay was perfect, thank you to all of you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyOfFour931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Are you just so kind! Sometimes a simple Hello! just makes your day!

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Motel staff was great. Room was clean. Massaging shower head felt great on my aching back. Highly recommended to those looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay. Would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Suck kind words! Thank you you have made our day!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were happy with this hotel. The hotel was clean. The woman working at the front counter was super warm & friendly. When we checked in we were told of all the amenities and then she added they made homemade cookies around 6pm (I think) and that we were welcome to come by. This little touch really impressed us. It's a simple hotel but, fit our needs. There's a grocery store in a shopping plaza next door which was very convenient. They do have a small refrigerator in the room so, if you want to stock some small food items you can. They do provide a free breakfast and it's pretty diverse. You can make your own waffles. They have eggs, bagels, cereal etc. The pool is simple but, we liked that half of the pool was pretty shallow. Our five year old really enjoyed it. We also, were able to go to a corner of the property and catch fireflies. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We like to feel as if our hotel is just an extension of your home so I am so glad to hear you felt very welcomed!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
44 reviews
12.8 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing